We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel - Great Staff and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel - Great Staff and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to Florida and will definitely go back. The hotel is in pristine condition and the service could not be beat. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and make a point to learn and address you by name. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and working out in the fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-75 and has easy access to the Crosstown Expressway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adtNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to say such nice words about our staff and our property. We look forward to seeing your family again :)

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    108
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
204
126
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was staying at the hotel for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh. Nice pool area and fitness area as well. Looking forward to returning in July with the family!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We look forward to having you all with us on your return trip. The pool will be waiting for you and your family. :) Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in Florida on a family emergency and this hotel was closest for me. Excellent staff! Rooms were clean and quiet and had very nice furnishings. Lovely lobby with lots of seating. It was too cool for the pool, but it looked beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear that there was a family emergency that brought you to our hotel. We hope that everything turned out well for you and your family. If you should be back to the area again, we hope you will choose to stay with us... and hopefully your visit will be a fun and relaxing getaway.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were visiting friends that lived outside of Tampa in Gibsonton, Fl. and were looking for a hotel nearby. This was one of the closest and it was right off 75. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay an additional night, and even though the rate was more expensive for Sunday night, they let us stay at the lower rate we had paid for Sat. night,.
Also, have to add that the breakfast buffet is excellent. You have a choice of a cold breakfast buffet for $5.95 including fresh fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs and coffee, or a hot breakfast buffet including omelets or your choice, hot cereal, grits, bacon, sausage, biscuits and more. Our friends told us they go there often just for breakfast.
We didn't spend much time at the hotel but saw that they had a nice pool and outdoor space. Wifi was also included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while visiting your friends. On your next visit, please ask the reservationist or front desk agent to inform you about our bed and breakfast package. For only $5.00 more per night, you get a full breakfast included each morning of your stay :) By booking a bed and breakfast package you wind up paying half the cost of breakfast! After all, breakfast is the most important meal of the day :)

We look forward to seeing you again.
Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have stayed here twice for business and have enjoyed my stay. The staff is very friendly. The onsite restaurant is recommended as a convenient option. I will stay here again for personal or business travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
With so many other hotels out there; we truly appreciate your response. It is so important for a hotel to gain loyalty and return guests; and to know that we are accomplishing that goal makes us so proud! Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I blocked a set of rooms for my sister's wedding. Everything was great, we had no problems! The staff was very nice and helpful. We had the shuttle service reserved for our guests to go from wedding site to hotel and back. The driver did a great job at getting everyone there safely! We had a great experience from beggining to end!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank moe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for having your group stay with us on such a memorable occasion. :) We truly appreciate your review of our property. We are very happy that everything went smoothly with your transportation needs. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Sincerely;
Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

What to thank you for the recent cruise package we had with you and your staff. Everything went as "smooth as silk". Thanks for taking the time out of your day to talk to us a few minutes (GO CATS!) We will definitely spend more time with you in the future. Many thanks to the staff and especially to Lamont (?). Great personality for the position you have him in. Thanks to all again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Our GM was more than happy to come out and speak with fellow UK fans :) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and checked in with our Stay and Cruise package to make the transition from our hotel to the Cruise Port seemless and stress free. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next cruise as well! Thank you for staying with us :)

Sincerely;
Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, FL 33578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Garden Sleep System adjustable beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4200 of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing