We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort on a Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfort on a Budget”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This fairly new property is pure comfort with no frills. Upon arrival, plenty of parking, hotel lobby layout is refreshing with stuffed chairs,a fireplace and chiled flavored water waiting to quench your thirst from the Florida heat. The staff is friendly & helpful and the check-in process was quick. Elevator a bit slow but corridor to room was clean, well lit and fresh smelling. Room decor is attractive, bedding comfortable and extra pillows in place. I was impressed that I could not hear any external noise from the highwway - perfect for a good nights sleep! Bathroom was tiny but functional. Swimming pool is outdoors and small but okay for a quick dip. Sadly, the hotel location is remote and you must drive to everything. Otherwise this hotel is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Be sure to try the breakfast - it is DELICIOUS, bountiful, worth the charge and a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandSunDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    116
    45
    22
    10
See reviews for
219
137
36
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The staff at the HGI in Riverview are some of the friendliest and most helpful of any I have ever experienced at a similarly priced hotel. I have spent 3 to 4 nights a week here for the past year and always know I can expect a clean, nicely appointed room, great breakfast, bar and room service and a smile from every staff person.

I highly recommend this hotel as a great place for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Avoid room 616 - noisy equipment on roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsquared01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We were very warmly received upon our arrival by Amanda. When I mentioned my sore muscles from our tightly packed flight, she offered the alternative of a junior suite which had a whirlpool tub. This was SO worth the extra money. This hotel is lovely. We felt like we had an apartment! The bed is adjustable for firmness.

At breakfast we met Janneth who was terrific! She could not have been more kind, and went out of her way to make the breakfast time (which is an extra fee) very special for us. We had made to order omlettes but there was also a selection of made to order waffles and pancakes, or eggs done any style.

We can hardly wait to return (when the travel budget permits) to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoohoo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights on a visit to family in Brandon over Thanksgiving. This was one of the nicest 3-star chain hotels we have ever stayed at. New, clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, good and reasonable breakfast. We stayed in a suite and got an extra pullout because our teenagers are getting too big to both fit on a pullout couch. Small pool was nice before the weather got cool, and there was a simple fitness center with a few treadmills and free weights. Easy access to I75 and Rt 301, but no restaurants other than the hotel without driving a mile or so. So while it is a little isolated, it served as a great home base to visit nearby family and for day trips into Tampa. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njfamilytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Hotel is fairly new so the decor was very modern and tasteful. Hotel staff were extremely friendly. Room was very spacious. King size bed was really comfortable. Loved the free wireless internet and large flat screen TV. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply_GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel is located next to I75 which was a big plus for me. The hotel staff staff did whatever was in their power to make me happy and I am not easily pleased. I will always stay here when working in the South Tampa area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodgau, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn is a new hotel (opened in 2009), the rooms are very good and the service was excellent. We spent two nights with two connecting rooms during our visit of Bush Gardens in Tampa.
Rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in several Hilton Garden Inns in Florida during our round trip; this was the best of all.
Breakfast and hotel bar was excellent.
Small pool outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorstenuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing