We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Clean, Good Price, Great Views!”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
scottsdale, az
1 review
“Cozy, Clean, Good Price, Great Views!”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We pulled up into this hotel not knowing a single thing about it and had to pat ourselves on the back for finding it. The young guy at the check-in desk was more than helpful and set us up in a suite overlooking the ocean. He showed it to us first. The room was clean and decorated in neutral tones (not cheesy Florida style). Great views across the ocean. Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azspagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    138
    47
    9
    28
See reviews for
130
184
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I had the worst experience-- I reserved a room 4 months ago, they lost my reservation (happens), but when I tried to get the situation corrected, the manager "Sam" was yelling at me, telling me it was my fault and that there was nothing he could do (despite a confirmation number). Incredibly rude and belittling experience. DO NOT STAY HERE!! He would not even give me his name initially so that I could speak with his boss. There is a nice doubletree next door.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank floridatraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Loved this small gem on the beach! We were able to check in early... Check-in was quick, and even discounted the quoted price because we were staying for the better part of a week. The rooms were clean, modern... Large, flat screen TV; large shower; microwave/fridge... Small touches like coat racks were provided too. A concern of mine is tracking sand into the room was very easy... The floors were all tile.
Housekeeping was excellent as well!
The beach is just yards from the back of the hotel...
The stay would've been better without all of the unsupervised children running around... but that comes with any hotel.
I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2010

First the hotel front desk staff had no clue what they were doing , they didn't know how to find my reservation on the computer poor training and also messed up my room reservation. The hotel hallways looked like a mess the sand all over the place. Their are better cleaner hotels out their on Redington beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markjones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

It is rather a shame: the hotel location is wonderful and they work hard to maintain it with lovely grounds,pool, beach chairs and hammocks. Unfortunately when it is full it is full indeed. The walls are very thin, and people socialized right outside our door until late at night. It was a younger crowd and perhaps because of the holiday the empty beer cans piled up high very quickly. If I were to return I would chose the 2 ocean facing rooms which are somewhat removed but even there people hang out in the patio below without ever once turning off their choice of music. But if you are a party animal you well might love it !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We have stayed at the Isis way before we had children and before they remodeled. We were very excited to stay there again this year, but turned out very unhappy in the end. Made the reservations a month if not more before arriving and when checking out the amount to pay was different than what was quoted to me when making the reservations. Clearly was their error in not entering the dates properly on our arriving and departing from their hotel. We even clarified the dates before ending our phone conversation and when we checked in double checked to be sure or departure. Wasn't until we were leaving the hotel that all the sudden the price was going to be more. Discussed with the management then that the amount that was quoted was not going to be honored. I did not sign the paperwork for the new amount and yet that is what they charged on my credit card. The management made no effort in being understanding that it was their error or provinding great customer service towards us to even want to come back to their hotel. Therefore we will not be staying at their hotel for future visits and I highly recommend staying at a hotel that stands by what they quote when you even make the reservation dates ahead of time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Adviser and they were not wrong. A lovely clean hotel with a pool and directly on the beach. The beds were comfortable and our room had a large flat screen TV. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were no restaurant facilities but who needs a hotel restaurant when you are staying on Florida's Gulf Coast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilyymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Property: The Hotel Sol
Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing