We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opens right up to a wonderful beach!”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Opens right up to a wonderful beach!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Hotel Isis was clean and in a great location. Several great restaurants were within walking distance... we chose to walk the beach and use one of many, many beach access points. Swimming pool included a small waterfall and it opened right up to a wonderful white-sand beach! Staff was helpful and friendly.

Reddington beach... I spent most of my time flying stunt/traction kites for which there was ample room. People passed by regularly along the beach and seemed happy and friendly! Storms in February were followed by excellent beach combing for beautiful shells!

Thanks Isis!

Room Tip: Some rooms opened right up to the beach. Some were on the second story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    143
    47
    10
    31
See reviews for
139
188
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greentown
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pulled in without reservations needing a place to stay for a couple nights. Was shown a room, the gardens and the beach and was sold. Very nice couple days stay. Not crowded and from your room a minute walk to the beach. Room were pleasant and simple.

Room Tip: choice of rooms garden side, pool side or beach side. we took one on the garden/pool side. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raperlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Front desk super. Attractive, updated, nice landscaping. No other guests here tonight....so rate seems could be more negotiable? But..beach is perfect..day and sunset, so I am content!

Go to Conch republic for dinner, too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property and quiet. Walking distance to several restaurants and beach bars. Right in the sand!! Karrie who checked us in was very friendly and attentive and helped us with mix up in communication. Really appreciate the service and will recommend to friends!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cwhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Brightly colored, small but cozy. Right on the beach. Absolutely lovely. Staff was very helpful when our plans changed at the last minute. There are grills on the beach and a small oasis in the courtyard. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank readaholic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for spring break with the kids and had a blast. Pool was good we spent a lot of time in there and then your only steps from the beach. The only down fault is you have to drive to most places although we did mange to find the double tree tiki bar just down the beach. We will stay here again for our next beach trip

Room Tip: Pic one of the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were really surprised by the Isis as it is a small hotel surrounded by other huge hotels on a long strip and thus a refreshing change. The staff were helpful and polite. We booked a room on the beach which has soft, white sand and is quiet and peaceful. The view of the pier is lovely and you can easily spend a day there with a good book and pure peace. The room was very nice: spacious, clean and with a handy kitchenette. The hammock outside was a lovely touch. It was a little noisy on one of our nights (we were there for three) as we were there over a weekend and there were people enjoying the beach but it added to the atmosphere. On our last night a turtle laid eggs and the staff had cordoned it off which was very exciting! Wi fi connection in the room was poor but good in the reception area which has lots of stuff you can use in the kitchen as well as hot coffee. We did not use the pool area but it looked great for kids. Excellent for a quiet beach side getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
717 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,537 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Property: The Hotel Sol
Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing