We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free breakfast”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“No free breakfast”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The website is misleading. Family of four, free breakfast had a value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maderas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    143
    47
    10
    31
See reviews for
139
188
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

8 steps to the hotel pool, 12 steps to the beach! Small, friendly, clean, and most important of all truly right on the beach. We had to reschedule our visit at the last minute due to a tropical storm. We were not charged the cancellation fee, and they were happy to adjust our reservation. We were able to check in a couple of hours early and on our day of departure we were still able to use the amenities, including parking. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was that 4 of us checked into a room with two beds, but there were only 2 bath towels in the room.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms look onto the pool - if you have a few extra dollars to spend, splurge on a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was happy to see the cleanliness of the hotel. Really nice pool. Beach is right there. Beautiful sunsets. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back. Great quality for price.

Room Tip: No matter what room you stay in, the beach is steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a great value. A sparkling clean, fashionably decorated, little jewel on Redington Beach FL. The staff was great and they clearly took pride in keeping the place perfect. Nicely appointed room with a beautiful pool and the whole thing is right on the beach!!! We will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the beachfront - it's a very public area with everyone coming and going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have stayed int the Redington Beach area numerous times to visit family. You can do better for you money than this place. The rooms are small. We had a window in our shower that viewed the parking lot. The windows are not frosted. The blinds are old and bent. Had to rig up a towel over the window for privacy. The other windows through out the room let in a lot of light. We had street lights shining in all night. I noticed other people rigged up towels on their window above the door for the same problem. The place is old and a bit run-down. Could use a lot of upgrading. The front desk person was not very friendly. There is minimal parking at the hotel, otherwise you are stuck parking across the street. My suggestion is to find another place. This might be a bit cheaper but deffinitely worth paying a few extra bucks to stay somewhere else. If you get room 100, ask to be moved immediately unless you like having the public restroom, the front desk, the parking lot, the maintance room, and street lights all next to your room.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbowpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isisbeachhotel, General Manager at The Hotel Sol, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We understand there are many choices when it comes to selecting a hotel for your beach gateaway and we appreciate your selection of Hotel ISIS. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and we are always looking for ways to make it even better. We always encourage our guests to give us any suggestions in makeing Hotel Isis a perfect gateaway. We hope that we can fulfill everyones expectation when they come stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very impressed with the cleanliness, staff, location! Ask for rooms 240 or 218 beachfront. Nice balcony. Great experience.

Room Tip: No restaurant on the premises, but there are grills to cook your own. There are great restaurants al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Traveled to St. Pete for a family funeral and booked this hotel at the last minute due to its proximity to the homes of relatives (and reviews on TripAdvisor). Wow, what a gem. My flight was cancelled and I had to call the front desk to allow a relative to check in for me (the booking was on my credit card). The woman who took my call (I wish I could remember her name, b/c I want management to know how good she is!!!) couldn't have been more helpful. We arranged for my cousin to get the key so that I could get into the room when I finally did arrive.

The room -- bright, fresh, very nicely decorated with a small kitchenette with granite counters and lovely bathroom with ceramic tile/marble. The room really had everything you could need -- fridge, microwave, coffee maker, glassware, extra sink, dining table, flat screen. The pool was lovely and heated! And the beach front (which we didn't get to take advantage of) had palm trees, a hammock, multiple grills for guest use, picnic tables -- perfect for pulling together an easy dinner at the end of a relaxing day--right on the beach!!

Despite the sad circumstances of my trip, I left this hotel feeling like I would definitely make a point to come back with the family. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyWGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,535 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Property: The Hotel Sol
Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing