We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Local Getaway!”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I booked Hotel Isis as a surprise for my husband for our anniversary. I called ahead to see if we could check in early & jokingly mentioned the surprise and commented they could upgrade us to beachfront if they wanted. We showed up early, and the girl on the desk was thrilled to inform me she'd upgraded us (she's the one I had spoken to). My husband was very happily surprised. The room was comfortable, right on the beach and exactly what we were looking for. It's a smaller property, and seemed like a lot of locals just getting away for the weekend. We had a romantic time, enjoyed the uncrowded beach and plan to return. The property is pretty, clean and felt very safe. There were plenty of chairs for outside enjoyment, covered picnic tables, grills available to use and a couple of hammocks. Loved it, loved it!

Room Tip: Ground floor beachfront while an awesome location, did tend to get a little noise from the balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamomuv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 430 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Pool closed at dusk.. that's early. Nothing to do till bedtime. kids were so disappointed they couldn't swim. Pool should be open at the least until 10pm...Summertime -11pm would have been better... it's vacation time after all. Rooms are very small for a family... we had 2 double beds. Computers were down... staff was told several times we were staying until Monday. We asked for a late check-out on Monday... never could get an answer. Drinks and snacks were not allowed in pool area. Do not see why plastic cups were a problem. It was so hot and we all wanted something to drink. This is really a place for adults only.

Room Tip: don't go with kids. but a great place for adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isisbeachhotel, General Manager at The Hotel Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

We feel our hotel is a very family friendly place. We have had many families stay here in the past and have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We have the beach, the pier, great places to eat all around the hotel. We hope to have many more families stay in the future and make each of their stays memorable and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had Friends in town and they were staying on Redington Beach, so we wanted to get a room down there, too. My husband said, We are only going to sleep there....so I picked this one due to the $109.00 price. What a big surprise when we got there and checked in! Walked to room which was across from the beautiful pool and landscaping. The room was so nice and cozy looking ...been all redone. (still needed new faucets) but, other than that, perfect for that price! The bed nice and firm, like we like it! Walked to beach.....like 12 steps from room!!! Wow! Want to relax, this is the place......patio with lounge chairs, hammocks, more lounge chairs on the beach with palm trees for some shade and if you'd like to cook out, go ahead...gas grills available with picnic tables to eat at! A great place to stay! We will be going back!!! A nice drive to John's Pass, too!

Room Tip: They have rooms, right on the beach! Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at hotel isis for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel is small and has a homey feel. The rooms are all upgraded with granite and nice bedding. The pillows are comfortable and the duvet covers soft. the hotel has a nice pool with good quality pool loungers. I liked how the landscaping was done to provide some shade to the outer areas of the pool deck for those who didn't want direct sunlight. The garden was beautifully landscaped and we enjoyed the tables and chairs in it to enjoy our meals and chat with friends. Another feature we loved were the beach front grills. Saved us some money grilling our own meals! The front desk provided all grill utensils and eating utensils and plates. This hotel is especially great for those with kids. due to the small size, it was easy to get around with the little ones and the shore was literally a minute walk from the hotel. We were happy that the hotel provided free beach lounge chairs, most other hotels charge for them. The owners are very nice and you can see that they have pride in their business. Support small business and stay here for your next beach vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjm546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a group (4 rooms) stay over spring break in April 2012. Small rooms but very nicely updated. The hotel itself is small compared to the highrise neighbors, which is great because even when it's booked it's like no one else is there. This place has a really cool courtyard and very nice pool. The temperature on the pool could be warmer. It had what was on the website, very nice hammocks and nice gas grills (2 out of 4 worked). The beach is beautiful and they maintain the area well.

One of our group had a clogged toliet and after 9pm no one is on duty. The number for emergencies had you leave a message but with no message saying it was for the hotel...so we hoped and they did promptly respond.

Standard rooms there are no bathtubs, just very nice tile showers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarbsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed here March 24-27 and loved it! we had a room on the first floor and it was great to be able to step outside the room into the incredible garden, and just walk down to the beach. was especially nice at night, glass of wine, lying in the hammock just looking at the stars; listening to the roar of the ocean. Room was nice, very clean, and very tropical! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I would have given this Hotel and excellent rating if it were not for the lady that worked at the front desk. We arrived on 3/19/12 and had a room near the pool. The rooms are very clean and nice. They could improve on the sheets as they are not very soft. We met the owner the next morning and we had a very nice conversation with her. There was an ambulance there checking on a guest so we were in the coffee room waiting to go back to our room. We asked if we could stay another night and she put us in a very nice room facing the ocean. We were in heaven with the view and the room. Now comes the bad part. After a great day on the beach we came back to the room and my husband wanted to soak in the bathtub. In came the front desk clerk yelling without even a knock saying we were flooding the downstairs room. Her comment was the door was not locked. With my husband in the tub I am pointing out to her that there is no water on the floor and asked her to please leave so my husband could get out. Come to find out the overflow in the tub was broken so the water was not going down the drain as it should have. I would have thought that someone from the front desk would have contacted us with an apology but that never happened. The maintenance man was the only one that asked my husband the next morning if I was okay. I have shared this story with many of my friends and they said we should have been given a room for free after that awful experience. I am sure that was a one time event so I would say go try to hotel. I loved the owners the rooms and the view.

Room Tip: pick the ocean view it was well worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range: $125 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing