We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very close to John's Pass with shopping and dining. Also right on the beach. Very nice pool. Staff was fine. Security gate @ the front entrance was a bit of a pain but I guess it helps keep non-guests out. Room seemed clean. Price was very reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snookingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    143
    47
    10
    31
See reviews for
139
188
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel Isis was amazing! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were EXTREMELY clean, the rooms were also nicely decorated. The landscaping of the property was so pretty, the pool was very relaxing/quiet, all the rooms are only steps from the beach. The hammocks and tiki huts that are scattered around make this the perfect couple's getaway. We loved this hotel and will be back for sure. Besides, you cant beat the room prices!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xlilangel2528x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We went to Hotel Isis just for a weekend getaway,a stay-cation really. We live only 20 mins. away but when U live in Florida u need to take advantage of that. this hotel was perfect. Very clean,beautifully landscaped,nice pool and great location! Right on the beach and the trolley picks u up right out front,running every 30 mins.Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from as well! They did a great job renovating this property recently!.I highly recommend checking this place out! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

One of the rules of travel that I've learned through the years is that you typically get what you pay for. If you're willing to shell out the $ for a top of the line beachfront resort, then you'll probably get that type of experience. If not, then you need to search for those hidden places that can help make a vacation memorable.

The Hotel Isis is one of those places where you can find a nice room that won't break the bank. No, it's not an uber-luxurious beachfront hotel. If you want that, then spent the money and purchase that experience. But if you want a clean room that's located steps from the beach in a secure building with a lovely, well-landscaped courtyard/pool, then you should look to this hotel.

We stayed there in May, which was an amazing time as many of the snowbirds had left, yet the Gulf was refreshing and the weather was warm. On our first night, we arrived late after flying into Tampa. While the hotel was accommodating to our late arrival (and was expecting us to arrive late), the night attendant still wasn't particularly pleased to see us. However, we were checked in rather quickly and were able to get to our room for a little rest. We found a renovated room, complete with tile floor, nice linens, a comfortable bed, and a small kitchenette. The only concern we had about the room was a dysfunctional toilet flushing mechanism. While this was clearly annoying (and hadn't been fixed correctly), we decided to laugh it off and enjoy our time on the beach.

All in all, we would go back to the Hotel Isis if we were in the area. It was a exactly what we were looking for - an affordable, but updated, beachfront hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoMoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Total mixed bag of reviews on here, guests either love the Isis or hate it (like Marmite), It is a small beach motel, mainly single storey, and so much will depend on your fellow guests. When we visited, many of the rooms were occupied by a wedding party. Luckily they didn't take over the place and were respectful of others. It might have been very different and that's just pot luck. And, as others have said, the management probably wouldn't intervene; the staff are efficient but not particularly helpful, they just check you in and out of (or clean) your room.
The rooms are small but clean with modern decor, good shower rooms and small kitchenette. It's a few steps to the pool or to the beautiful sandy beach. The fishing pier is very close as well.
We were looking for a modern clean motel on a lovely beach and wanted to avoid the high-rise hotels nearby. That's exactly what we got.
However, away from the beach, you'll have to make your own fun, there wasn't much choice when it came to restaurants or bars, we spent a lot of time at pool tables. Thankfully we discovered Kenny's Korner, a short walk away, so we enjoyed some great breakfasts and brunches. Evenings were more difficult as there were long waits for a table anywhere decent. Conch Republic was probably the best but very popular.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Lovely tropical courtyard and pool. Spotless rooms. Decided to arrive 1 day early. They didn't have availability in the beachfront room we had for the rest of our stay but were very accomodating. We didn't have to move out of the first room at checkout time. They cleaned the new room right after check out time and called to let us know we could move in the new room at 12:30. Views were unbelievable. They also replaced a poorly functioning showerhead as soon as we reported it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhorngirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We just got home from our family vacation and stayed here for a nite before heading home. We stayed in the suite at the back of the hotel. The room had a dreamy view of the beach and was half the rate we expected to pay. Our room we very nice and all staff was so friendy we felt very welcome. Our room was super clean with a stand up shower and his and hers sinks. We stayed with 2 children and the pullout was perfect for them. The pool looked very nice thou we didnt get a chance to play there since we spent all our time on the beach. The landscape was amazing with a perfect reading and relaxing area in the courtyard. Our family will definately, 100% stay here on future visits. We would encourage anyone staying near here to also consider staying at the Isis. It worked for us and our needs for a very affordable rate, maybe it will also work for you.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family definately get the suite. its the perfact room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipsFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,535 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Property: The Hotel Sol
Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing