We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad if you like smaller hotels”
Review of The Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Sol
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2011

So this hotel was a little different from our norm, not many admenities small staff, but it was a good stay, the grounds were clean, the pool was nice, you walk right out onto the beach which was nice. The room was a little cramped but ok for the few days we were there. Overall for the price a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seabiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 430 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

We loved the accommodations, pool, beach, and location. However, there was a serious problem when we needed to get a printout of insurance cards for one of the kids who needed medical attention and met with resistance and minoe hostility from the front desk. If you cannot operate a computer in this day and time, you need to be waiting tables, not running an office. No coffee in office or room - same person could not make coffee because " the room was locked". Made our experience somewhat disappointing for such a lovely site.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ata3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The hotel is perfect for travelers with children,who don't want the 'spring break' crowd. I wanted a place to relax and I found it! This hotel is for you if you want a simple hotel to relax in. The pool is in the middle of the courtyard and then you can walk out onto the beach. My family went for a wedding, my sister got the beach front room, you opened your door to a patio that went onto the beach. My family had a poolside room four doors down from the beach and four from the pool. The pool was clean going from 3ft to 8ft. There were hammocks to relax in on the beach. The double bed rooms had a small fridge, small table with two chairs, microwave, small coffee pot, flat screen tv and nice sized bathroom. The beach front rooms had same with a slightly bigger bathroom. We traveled with a nine year old, and a three year old and this hotel was perfect for us. We didn't want a huge hotel since we only slept in it and spent most of our time outside.The managment was helpful and you always saw them cleaning! It was a great stay at a smaller hotel the beach itself wasn't very crowded. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhondaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Just stayed 1 night at the Hotel Isis. What a great value for a Gulf front stay. Yes the rooms are small. The rooms are also very clean and the staff very friendly. We found the property to be wll kept and relaxing. The pool and courtyard were a nice touch, I am glad I found this hotel on Tripadvisor! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_n_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at Isis, great location close to clearwater, treasure island, & St. Pete. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Actually stayed here for three nights in January of 2010 (when I went to post this, Tripadvisor would not let us go back that far). Had a great time, even though we were there during the coldest stretch of weather Florida had seen in over 20 years. Unlike some of the other posts listed here, we had no trouble with any of the staff, and were treated nicely each time we had to interact with them. The front desk is not staffed 24 hours a day like some hotels, but it did not cause us any issues. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Unfortuantely, due to the extreme cold, we did not get to enjoy the beach or pool, so I cannot comment on those items. The view of the gulf was beautiful from our deck though. We did enjoy the Clearwater Aquarium, John's Pass Shopping Center, and many nice restaurants during our stay. Would stay at this hotel and in this area again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at hotel isis this past weekend, and were thrilled from the moment we drove up and saw the quaint, boutique hotel. We are from the Tampa bay area, and were wanting a quick, relaxing and romantic getaway on a budget-- and it was perfect! It's right on the beach, steps from the pier. The hotel has great hammocks right on the beach were you can watch the sun go down and let your feet dangle in the sand. The hotel is located on the trolley route, so if you don't feel like driving, you can take it south to st. Johns pass which is teeming with fun boutique shops and rich local culture. Or if you would like to walk, there are 2 amazing seafood restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. Overall, it was one of the best trips we have had in a while. Relaxing and rooms are spacious. Looked modern and up to date... With a comfy Feathered bed.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarabls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
745 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,631 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Sol

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708 (Formerly Hotel Isis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range: $126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isis
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
The Hotel Sol Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing