We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VIEWS! ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEWS! ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The views are spectacular! How can you go wrong with the ocean at your feet? We've rented a lot and have to say that this is the best we've found. Great owners too. My family loved it and was asking us to book again, so we did. Can't wait. The place is clean and the price is fair. There's shopping nearby and we used the trolley to go to Clearwater.

Room Tip: Just get condo 606!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bekkahandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The unit was clean, but a few quirks. The faucet in the master bedroom had the hot and cold water reversed. The shower head in the second bathroom needs a new shower head, but in general the unit was very serviceable. Not luxury, but nice.

The mattresses in the second bedroom are pretty bad and need replacement. There is only one elevator, so being on the 6th floor, can be a bit of a pain. The elevator broke down once but it was repaired quickly.

Lots of space for the price. The layout worked great for us.

Room Tip: There is a view of the gulf from all the room. The bird sanctuary next door can be a bit noisy, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hello we stayed at San Remo Apt. 606 in Redington Shores Florida, go to the VRBO.com web site listing # 576444 and see the place for yourself, what an apartment, What views. The pool and beach are fantastic. but by far the apartment and views are

Room Tip: THe best in the building - 606!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank rba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I had a vacation that was Tuesday to Wednesday overlapping spring break. This was the only condo I could find that would rent. I had condo 103 and as another renter stated it is dated but clean. The living room is large and there is a view of the Gulf from the living room. The deck is overlooking the Gulf but the bird sanctuary also. The bird sanctuary is immediately across the parking lot. It did not bother us but it may bother others. The pool was clean. Some of the chairs had bird waste but it is outside and we cleaned them. The beach is immediately beyond the pool.
For the adults there are a couple of bars within walking distance as well as a couple restaurants. Others are within 5 minute drive or a trolley ride which stops right outside the condo. While nothing to do with the condo itself we do not plan on staying there again. We plan on staying in another location with more nightspots, restaurants and kid activities within walking distance. Others in the condo facility were already booking for next year so it does please others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We rented room 103 for a family vacation. We usually stay at the Doubletree which is further down the beach, but we had another couple visiting and traveling with us, so we opted for the two bedroom that sleeps 6. The condo and tour room were rather dated, but for the price, unbeatable.
Everything was more or less clean (a few dishes in the drawers that we had to re-wash prior to using but no bugs or gross carpet spots). The room had everything that we needed for a comfortable 3 night stay. My kids and I actually enjoyed being near the seabird sanctuary. Our balcony looked right over it and a few times the wind shifted and it smelled pretty bad, but watching the baby egrets being fed in the trees, hearing the birds and watching all of the other birds nearby made it tolerable. The pool area was nice and we grilled out poolside twice. The beach is beautiful and not nearly as crowded as some of the beaches in front of the larger hotels/condos. We pretty much had our area to ourselves and found some beautiful shells.
This room could use some updating. The grout could use a good cleaning and the sliding glass doors were not exactly in working order (they opened and closed, but did not lock). But again, for the price, it was great. If you stay here, the candy kitchen is about a block south and my kids loved it. The Seabreeze restaurant was also quite good and not as pricy (or crowded) as our usual Conch Republic.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 6 & 7 face the beach. Elevator is slow so I recommend getting a room on a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaryW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had called management 2 hours prior to check in and at the time of check in we had to wait another 1 hour and 1/2 in addition to 2 hour. Complete mismanaged and not worth the money not only for terrible service but also it stinks and it's filthy.
Christine or Susan hang up on me while complaining for their lack of professionalism .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redington Beach hotels

Perryville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just had a fabulous time at San Remo # 406. It has been recently purchased and remolded inside the whole living area. Rooms are very spacious as we had our son, daughter in law, daughter, husband and grandchild with us. Breath taking view off the balcony which faced the Gulf with sunsets you only see in pictures. Beach and pool was steps away which was great with a 20 month grandchild and the ocean was warm and relaxing. We talked with other tenants and the locals said many of the condos have been recently refurbished and looking fresh. Unit #406 was very modern with a spacious kitchen with a large counter and the master bedroom had a large walk in shower off it. Restaurants and stores on the same street and they were new and modern. If you are going out to dinner we reccommend reservations. Guppys had a excellent meal. Looking forward to our next vacation there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf are the best views. Beach is great if you like to go for long walks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,537 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Resort and Beach Club

Property: San Remo Resort and Beach Club
Address: 18320 Gulf Blvd, Redington Beach, FL 33708-1071
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Remo Resort and Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Also Known As:
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Hotel Redington Beach
San Remo Hotel And Beach
Beach Redington
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing