We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Vacation close to Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Remo Resort and Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Vacation close to Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just had a fabulous time at San Remo # 406. It has been recently purchased and remolded inside the whole living area. Rooms are very spacious as we had our son, daughter in law, daughter, husband and grandchild with us. Breath taking view off the balcony which faced the Gulf with sunsets you only see in pictures. Beach and pool was steps away which was great with a 20 month grandchild and the ocean was warm and relaxing. We talked with other tenants and the locals said many of the condos have been recently refurbished and looking fresh. Unit #406 was very modern with a spacious kitchen with a large counter and the master bedroom had a large walk in shower off it. Restaurants and stores on the same street and they were new and modern. If you are going out to dinner we reccommend reservations. Guppys had a excellent meal. Looking forward to our next vacation there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf are the best views. Beach is great if you like to go for long walks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manhattan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I rented a condo at San Remo and the grounds were nasty the condo was nasty. The pool maintenance guy said to me the pool should have closed due to too urine count was like 2000.
Management needs to be changed. Condo was invested with roaches and ants. Kitchen counter was nasty with dirt built up over the years. I spoke with a realtor afterwards for another rental and she told me she would not show a condo at San Remo. I nick named it San Igmo.

Room Tip: I would advise to stay in Clearwater most of the condos should be a safe and clean place to stay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We just returned from a week at San Remo unit 304, and we LOVED it. The condo was nice, the location excellent, and the beach was awesome. The view from the balcony each morning and evening was breathtaking. Our unit was well maintained, clean, and we have no complaints. The pool area was clean, and a nice respite from being on the beach all day. If you are looking for the Ritz or the Taj Mahal, this is not the place, but if you are looking for being on the beach, centrally located, and a nice area, this is the place. The bird sanctuary was a non-issue for us. The local masses of seagulls were way more annoying. We would definately go here again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Cindi & Joe
Maine

Room Tip: Perhaps with the bird sanctuary next door, may want to consider rooms on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Below is an extract of the email we sent on arrival at 206 San Remo; our advise is to avoid this place at all costs. Please note that this place is right next door to the Bird Sanctury therefore you will be constantly surrounded by birds! Plus there seems to be a lot of people in the area with small dogs and they seem to like letting them poop on the grass between the building and the pool (not very nice!!)

We are writing to advise you of our dissatisfaction regarding this apartment as detailed below and with regard to you charging us a cleaning fee I consider that you should be reimbursing us for our time and the cleaning and maintenance we have carried out that should have been done before this apartment was rented out to us
1. The wallpaper was lifting up in several places and to a two year old child this would be great fun to pull therefore we had to buy glue and stick it back down.
2. We had to replace 5 light bulbs at our expense.
3. The balcony light is broken
4. All of the kitchen pots and pans were dirty and there was even old oil in one of the tins; handles missing from pots and lids; we had to clean the top of the hob as there was baked on rubbish on it preventing it from heating up.
5. The pillows were disgusting; stained and smelly and we had to get them changed before we could sleep on them plus the bed linen did not smell fresh
6. We had to wash all of the top bedding also as it was dirty and smelt.
7. No change of bed linen; in 20 years of coming to the US we have never stayed anywhere that has not provided a change of bed linen
8. Only one tea towel (this is the only thing they responded to; they left us dish clothes instead. Weasked for them to come and see us at a arranged time but they came when we were not there. What does that tell you!!
9. Dirty clothes left in draw
10. Rubbish under drawers
11. Two vacuum cleaners jammed full with dirt; we do not expect to have to empty other peoples dirt; we had to replace the bag at our expense.
12. Parts of the blinds are missing
13. Tap on bath does not turn off properly so is constantly running
14. Two plastic chairs for balcony broken
15. Handles on draws in second bedroom either lose or hanging off (we had to fix)
16. Only 3 dessert spoons (no good if there is 6 people!!)
17. No beach towels
18. The electric tin opener is full of dirty food therefore totally unusable; we had to purchase one
19. TV in bedroom not working or tuned in.
20. You could actually write in the dirt on the louvered doors
All in all the place is full of old cast offs which and we certainly don’t expect to pay the money we have to travel over 5000 miles and have to do what we have had to do to make the place liveable. You actually have the cheek to tell us to look after the place as it is someone’s home!!
I could go on but i think you have the general idea

Room Tip: Don't go too much on photos on the internet as the ones for this place looked quite OK, I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank caz7steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed at unit #101, at this resort, and we loved it. The unit was very clean and modern, well maintained, and quiet. We have easy access to the beach and the pool. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank monique44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We rented #404 at San Remo and LOVED it! The kitchen is beautiful with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Furniture and beds were great. The view is wonderful from balcony. We sat out on the balcony every morning with our coffee and it truly felt like a vacation. The pool is very large and you can sit at the pool and view the beach and water. We will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linimartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

This was our first time at San Remo. My husband and I did read the reviews prior to speaking and booking our vacations. We found that the condos were very well taken care of and one of the best values on the beach. Pool area is very nice and has bathroom facilities so you don't have to run up to your room every time. We made friends with a couple of the other guests that were staying there and also spoke about the reviews on trip advisor, and they had also read them. We all took turns checking out each others rooms and found that we were all very satisfied. We stayed in unit #204 and found it had everything we needed. The prices are very good for a family on a budget. Would we like to stay at the Taj-Mahal??? Of course, but not everyone can afford such a thing. Considering the value price and well maintained rooms, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bestyross80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redington Beach
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.5 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Resort and Beach Club

Property: San Remo Resort and Beach Club
Address: 18320 Gulf Blvd, Redington Beach, FL 33708-1071
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Remo Resort and Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Also Known As:
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Hotel Redington Beach
San Remo Hotel And Beach
Beach Redington
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing