We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tex Mex”

T. Blanco's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Lakeport
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tex Mex”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Its just ok tex-mex- food.The chips were old,the hot sauce was bland,the service was not great and the prices are on the high side for the amount of food you get.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average food/ Good drinks”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was average. Nothing special. The drinks were great...yummy frosty crown and coke. More hype than good food. Horrible parking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eclectic34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lousy Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family of 6 at a T.Blanco's for lunch last week. The food was good, but my son never recieved all of his meal. Our drinks were not refilled until we were finished eating. We received our bill and I was shocked to find that our family (mother, father, and 4 teen/tween agers) were considered a "large party" and therefore charged an 18% fee. I asked the waitress to reasonably adjust our bill, since we never received all of our food. ONE DOLLAR was taken off. Seriously? Had the tip not already been figured into our bill, she would certainly NOT have been rewarded so generously. If this was T.Blancos' best attempt at satisfying their customers, they have a lot to learn about customer satisfaction.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank momof5js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Unique choices of Tex-Mex”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I have only eaten here once, but its expansive menu surprised me! The prices are not the most reasonable for Tex-Mex in east Texas, but they do have very cool menu selections like crawfish enchiladas and seafood tamales. Rice and beans were not impressive but the salsa that comes with the meal was great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
379 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Coolest Place in South Gregg County”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Usually stop here to eat on the way home from the airport but it's been so good we will be making a special trip this weekend.

They have great Tex-Mex food and a full bar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Blanco's Mexican Cafe also viewed

Been to T. Blanco's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing