We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Pratt
Level Contributor
160 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean and easy access”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean and easy to get to BUT the shower was horrible. After a long day on the road we were looking forward to nice hot showers before settling in for the night. The shower rod had been damaged so the shower curtain kept going towards the center allowing the water to soak the bathroom tile.

We also had issues with internet. Thank goodness for the smart phone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Brittll,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the shower. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
33
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rather be in WDW
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Got the last room available - ended up being perfect. King suite for our family of five. Very clean, great front desk staff. Decent breakfast. Good overall value. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Is either a newer property or so well maintained that it looks new. Excellent staff made checking in and out a breeze. Room was spacious, spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. It was easy to access off interstate 10. This was the first night of a 3,000 mile road trip and was a great way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a travel agent and I typically prefer to stay at higher end hotels; however, being that my visit was to Quincy, FL the pickings were slim to none. Therefore, after doing my home work I decided upon the Holiday Inn Express and couldn't have been more delighted!!!! Access off the highway was easy. The staff was welcoming, warm and friendly. The rooms were a nice size, very clean and tidy as were the bathrooms. The only suggestion I would make is to have better lighting and a magnifying mirror for makeup application. I was happy to find a more than ample supply of towels and pillows!!! I slept very well and for breakfast I was more than satisfied with the choices they offered for the money. I can't forget to mention the warm peanut butter cookies that were served at the check-in desk. YUMMY in a word! So if your travels ever take you to Quincy, Fl don't worry about where to stay because there's only one place to ever consider and it's this place - The Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very nice property which is just off I-10. It seems newer, clean and we were comfortable and slept well here. There is a fridge and microwave and they have breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again, as it is so convenient and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
415 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

At the Quincy exit off of I-10 there's only three choices for hotels. The Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express or a older no-name place. I first went to the Hampton Inn, thought the price was too steep so I went next door to the Holiday Inn Express. Not only was it nicer, it was $10.00 cheaper. Beautilful,newer place. Check in was fast and the hotel staff was friendly. Got a king non-smoking room and it was roomy and comfortable. The whole hotel is 100% smoke free. Great bathroom with a huge walk in shower, no tub. Comfortable bed, big flat screen tv and free wifi.
The hotel also has a outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and a nice little convenience store. The free complimentary breakfast was nice and included eggs, pancakes, sausage cinnamon rolls and more.
I'm glad I stayed here and would gladly come back again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I rotate between the two major brands in Quincy when visiting Gretna, Florida about ten minutes to the west. I typically eat in Tallahasee, but the breakfast as either is fine for a quick bite. As a Platnium Elite and Diamond member I typically get upgraded at either property. Staff is always friendly and I have no compliants.

Room Tip: They upgraded me to room 126 a King Suite on the first floor near the lobby, I thought it would be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank b25pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Address: 101 Spooner Rd, Hwy 267 & I10 Exit 26, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Quincy, Florida. The 100% smoke free hotel is a fresh and clean haven, fast becoming the standard against which all others will be measured. Perched in the ideal location for exploring historic Old Town Quincy, activities include fishing and hiking at either beautiful Lake Talquin State Forest or elegant Lake Seminole, while staying within a centrally located private retreat. We are minutes away from Tallahassee and home to FSU, Florida A & M University and Tallahassee Community College. Gadsden County is also home to the Gadsden Art Center, located in our historic downtown district. Unwind in your own spacious room featuring stylish décor, Sealy Posterpedic Pillow top beds with amenities such as: microwave, refrigerator, Ipod/MP3 compatible technology, flat screen TV, and free wireless internet which is also throughout the hotel. While in Quincy Florida, maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or by swimming year round in our pool. And, who says you can t mix business with pleasure? Our business center features high speed internet access, state of the art computer, color printer and office supplies. Mix and mingle while enjoying our freshly baked cookies and milk every evening in the lobby. And, after a good night s slumber, enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast. Stay Smart. Stay Real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Quincy i-10
Holiday Inn Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing