We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Safe Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I found this hotel very comfortable and I felt quite safe. My room was clean and tastefully decorated and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent physical facility, exceptionally helpful staff (polite and efficient), good food and amenities. Good rates and friendly staff, who couldn't seem to do enough for you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My experience from beginning to end was an excellent one. Staff friendly, rooms clean, food great! I would stay here again without any hesitation. Staff was very helpful and kind...not a grouchy one in the place. Tipped the cleaning staff well as they did a great job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff was helpful in telling us a good restaurant to dine. They were helpful in helping us transform the lobby into picture studio so we could take some pictures of our families which live in all different states.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Unfortunately my husband became extremely ill within an hour of eating from the complimentary breakfast. He was the only one from our family to eat and he was the only one vomiting and cramping in pain on the way to our Disney World vacation. Very, very unfortunate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I went to a GM conference in Orlando and then decided to stay there and visit Disney for a few days. I developed a sinus infection and was not able to fly home and had to rent a car to go back to Houston. We decided to stop at the Hampton Inn in Quincy Florida to spend the night because we were tired of driving. It was about 2 AM and we were greeted by Shirley who was working the front desk. She was extremely helpful. The next morning I had the pleasure of meeting Bertrey who did also help us before we left. The breakfast lady that helped us that morning was great also I just didn't get her name. We were not sure where in Florida we were but I assure you the Hampton Inn in Quincy is a great place to stay if you're ever in that area. Look them up I'm sure they would love to see you.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

last night of a long trip, needed to be close, but not too close to TLH so we chose this easy access interstate stop hotel. Perfect Hampton experience, with all of the usual amenities and comforts. Given the development in Tallahassee this hotel is a perfect option for a hotel stay for an early am flight. it is as close or closer than most of the hotels to the north and east of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixonconsultinginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
127 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
17.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $115 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing