We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as the first time I stayed here.”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Just as good as the first time I stayed here.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and left a real good review. I was on the way to another project in Florida and drove all day from Louisiana.
So I decided to Quality Control my own review and see if any changes occurred. well I can safely report it only got better. The room are of the same high standard very clean and comfortable. The staff are exceptional and very caring, always smiling and a warm welcome will await you as soon as you enter to door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    56
    28
    23
    21
See reviews for
106
61
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was empty when I arrived with just one or two other guests in this 3 story hotel. The room was clean and air conditioned when I arrived. And they even put a sticky note on the head board that read, "The sheets and comforter have been changed for your arrival". I thought it was an odd but nice touch. Apparently, Fantasia and her crew had stayed in the hotel the night before, so they were had just finished refreshing 40 rooms. But if the staff hadn't told me, I would have never known! Breakfast was what you would expect. There were

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shoshanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The quality you would expect staying at a Hampton--easy interstate access. Stayed using reward points and due to location--I would definetly stay again. Friendly staff and clean room-I even left my car in the parking lot for a couple of days unattended without any problem. Large room with no noise on the 3rd floor. Only surprise was that there was not a bathtub only a shower (large).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank b2dave2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great stay I have stayed at other hotels, but I always come back to Hampton. You always know what you are going to get and that is a great feeling. Plus you get to enjoy a great Breakfast, and if you want you can always go back up to the room because check out is at Noon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent accomdations, and very convenient to I-10. The hotel is quiet and the staff always offered to help with anything you needed. The parking area was clean and secure, with ample parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great place to stay! I brought my 8 year old grand son and I had trouble keeping out of the pool. The staff was very pleasent. The one thing that really stuck out was how great the breakfast was. will recomend to all my friends that would be going to that part of Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Generally the Hampton's are a great place to stay, so we chose this hotel as opposed to the Holiday Inn located in the same driveway entrance. There were only 4 rooms left. It was late night on our travel to Melbourne, Florida. The cleanliness was below standards. The shower had not been cleaned and the floors looked like they had NEVER been vacuumed or the edges either. The television screen was so dirty, the picture was hard to see. I couldn't find one clean mirror to look in. The desk top was wiped with a dirty rag, along with the night stand and other furniture in the room. I was not pleased with the cleanliness or lack there of. The breakfast was okay. The desk manager was pleasant. Next time I will try the Holiday Inn, next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#16 of 58 in Tallahassee
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 58 in Tallahassee
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Property: Hampton Inn Quincy
Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing