We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Stay at Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After Traveling from Louisiana to Punta Gorda, Fl to Boca Raton for a three day Hibiscus Convention I taught two classes on how to paint Hibiscus and sat through many meetings we started our trip back to Louisiana. By the time we reached Quincy we were beyond tired and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. We were treated with such friendly professionalism the moment we enter the door. After a restful nights sleep we woke to their free breakfast and continuted our trip home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julliette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overpirced typical Hampton Inn. Bath towels are not fully dried, folded and placed in the rooms for guest to use. Hotel staff did not seem to care when I expresed my conerns about why they were damp and how mold would grow in them. She just brushed me off and walked away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Checked in late at night after along drive thought it was a bit pricey (about $135.00) but needed to rest a typical Hampton Inn. After showering in the morning i garbbed a towel only to discover hat it was damp, not just damp from humidity but damp as not fully dried. I had no oher chice but to use it. My sister also found the other towels to be damp. While checking out I asked at the desk and was told that "The vendor unsure if its was towel vendor or dryer vender told the manager not to fully dry the towels but to put them away damp in order to save on " thinning" of the towels!" she offered no apologies basically a brush off to us. We did contact the 1-800 hampton line and was told that the manager would get back to us. That was 3 days ago, still havent headr back from them. That is just disgusting and a perfect way for mold to grow! I also wonder if they are not drying the towels correctly are they washing them and other linens correctly? There are plently of hotels down the interstate. Just keep driving past this one

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous upon my arrival. The check in process was efficient and my room was very clean and prepared well. Yes, this is a small town with few dining options. However, the desk attendant did recommend a nice restaurant a few mile away in the central part of Quincy called the West End Grill. There are other restaurants and fast food choices, just not as many as you would expect in a larger town. My room had a microwave and a small refrigerator, which is good, especially if you want to buy your own water or drinks, or if you have leftovers from dinner. Note there is a Walmart within a few miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Some problems with the small details that make a Hilton a better place to stay. The bath had a large stain on the ceiling. The sink bowl was cracked and the shower curtain did not fit inside the tub causing water on the floor and stained grout. Also pretty vanilla furnishing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pappatoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is fine...typical Hampton Inn. The problem is there is NOTHING nearby for dinner, unless you want to eat from the gas station. The nearest place to eat is 4 miles away in Qunicy and then there is only a sub shop, McDonalds, Burger King, and KCF. There are no sit down and relax and have a dinner (other than fast food). I was very surprised as this is right off the highway and very disappointed as I had had a very long day of driving. If you are tired, or are planing to arrive late, keep in mind you will have to drive a bit to find something to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneFLBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn while working around the Quincy, Florida area. It is very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The beds are cozy and the rooms always smell good. Breakfast is served hot and for a free breakfast I feel like it is good food. The fruit is fresh and appealing. Coffe is hot and there is plenty of milk and sugar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
24 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
132 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
17 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing