We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mimi's Gite

Our 18th century columbage maison from the garden side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 18th century columbage maison from the garden side
The kitchen/dinning/sitting room, view from front entrance The kitchen/dinning/sitting  room, view from door to patio/pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our 18th century columbage maison from the garden side
The kitchen/dinning/sitting room, view from front entrance
The kitchen/dinning/sitting  room, view from door to patio/pool
the kitchen/dinning/sitting room, view from base of stairway
The garden bedroom
The columbage bedroom, two double beds
The en-suite bedroom
Family bathroom/shower with washer and dryer
outside dinning with barbecue
outside dinning
view pool and lounging deck
house from back garden
close-up of pool and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
L'Isle-en-Dodon, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
holiday_s...
bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Mimi's Gite for the last week of June 2015.

The owners, Clark and Keith, were very welcoming, warm and friendly. We really appreciated the basket of goodies that were provided for us on arrival, a lovely touch - thank you.

The Gite, pool and hot tub were wonderful. We spent many hours relaxing and making full use of the facilities - including admiring the array of flowers and plants.

Both Clark and Keith are very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas, and can provide helpful advice on places to visit.

We arrived as strangers. When we left we felt like we had made good friends.

Would we stay again? Most definately!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doran Lyn...
Waynesboro, Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful and relaxing stay - the perfect base for our vacation”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Mimi's gite with our three teens and it was the perfect place for us - it's in a great location from which we were able to explore nearby villages, cities & historical sites and visit with friends in Auch. And on those days where everyone was tired, it was a great place to relax. The backyard is a wonderful little oasis where we could just hang out, eat dinner, play in the pool (which was always a perfect temperature - cool enough to be refreshing but not too cold!), or enjoy the hot tub. We also enjoyed walking to the little shops and cafes nearby (and even stumbled on a great little art show near the town hall!). The kitchen was well equipped, the rooms/beds were clean and comfortable, and it was great to have use of a washer/dryer. Clark and Keith gave us a warm welcome on the first night and were available throughout our stay for advice about the area, which was much appreciated! Mimi's gite suited our needs perfectly and we would love to return for another visit! Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: backyard/pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
Thanks for the great review; we hope you too will be a repeat guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin K
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mimi's gite - a place to recommend”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have spent a week in April Mimi's Gite and enjoyed every single moment there. Starting with the beautiful, charming interior, via the perfect garden and last but defintely not least the very warm welcome of the hosts, Clark and Keith, who have not only been very helpful but also made us feel welcome every single moment. The house is equipped with everything you might need and even a bit more.
Unfortunately April is not the very best time to fully benefit from the outdoor pool, however our boys loved to test the water and later enjoyed warming up again in the hot pot.
We would love to come back soon!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks for the great review; I know we will be seeing you again next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming hosts, garden and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you for the glowing review: you are always pleasurable guests. And we hope to see you at least four more times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kees K
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wat druk verkeer om de gite heen, maar dat was aangekondigd.
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing