We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new restaurant opened in Punta Gorda”
Review of The Curve Tavern

The Curve Tavern
Ranked #54 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: The Wyvern Hotel is home plate to Punta Gorda's ONLY baseball-themed restaurant, The CURVE Sports Tavern! Dine casually in an eclectic atmosphere with other fellow sports fans, and watch every game, every time with us. Good food, casual atmosphere, great brews - only at The CURVE Sports Tavern!
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome new restaurant opened in Punta Gorda”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I love this restaurant and I am so glad it has opened. Food is excellent. Service is excellent. They have my hometown sandwich from Buffalo, Beef on weck, and Buffalo wings. Also they have very good sandwiches and entrees. Pizza is probably the best I have had. Every meal that I or my friends have had they have said is very good. They have very cold beer. Nothing better on a hot day than to go in there for a cold beer. I highly recommend this restaurant. I can't wait until football season begins.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraR0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at The Curve Tavern, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear BarbaraR0704,

Thanks so much for stopping in and trying out our new restaurant! Your feedback is of utmost importance to us and we truly appreciate your honesty. Thanks again for dining with us at The Curve and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great concept. Amazing food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

As a fan of the former restaurant, I had to give Curve a try and was absolutely impressed. The menu is new and everyone loved what they ordered. The chef really cares about each dish that is put out.
I highly recommend to everyone if you are in the Punta Gorda area.

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at The Curve Tavern, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks Donna for joining us and providing your feedback. I would like to thank you for joining us and do hope to see you back again real soon!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I left full and satisfied....with leftovers!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My son and I went in for dinner. We started out with some wings, yum yum! Then we went for the bison burgers, couldn't even finish them, we were so stuffed! The food was so fresh and delicious I had a hard time putting out down. I am very finicky about baked beans, don't like hardly any that I taste but after trying Chef Robert's recipe I wanted to bury my face in a bowl of them! I will definitely be back. Very nice wait staff and sweet ambiance as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodtexan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at The Curve Tavern, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks goodtexan21 for your review! We don't judge, so if you feel like burying your face in baked beans, please feel free to go right ahead! I thank you for providing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“WOW - Outstanding Meal, Service & Price!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were pleasantly impressed by the recently-opened Curve at the Wyvern Hotel. Our 4 different meals were all superb - could not have been better. Generous portions and most tasteful. Limited hours at present of 5-11:00 p.m. with a well-priced happy hour from 5-7:30. Our only criticism is the noise level in the dining areas even with a small crowd. This was a great experience and, as locals, we will be back for more!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at The Curve Tavern, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Island_Gypsy1 for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our newly-opened restaurant. We are so happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your meal and that you'll return. Our greatest compliment is that of you returning again. Look forward to warmly welcoming you again soon.

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Curve Tavern also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Curve Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing