We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harpoon Harry's Restaurant and Bar

Harpoon Harry's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #29 of 156 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Harpoon Harry's is a fun, casual, seafood restaurant with an incredible view! With quality food, and quality service at reasonable prices, Harpoon Harry's is the perfect spot to enjoy the sunset over Charlotte Harbor! It has outdoor seating that is dog friendly. Sunday-Thursday - Kitchen is open from 11:00am-9:00 pm. (Bar open until 10:00 pm) Friday-Saturday - Kitchen is open from 11:00 am-10:00 pm. (Bar open until 11:00 pm) Bands and Special Events will vary.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Had 3 dozen of the best oysters I have ever eaten. Highly recommend! We sat at the bar and had 2 bartenders continually checking on us to make sure we didn't need anything.

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    404
    294
    139
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really Bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends for lunch, atmosphere nice but really busy. We waited an hour and fifteen minutes for lunch, don't know why as people arriving after we're eating. Our waitress assured us "I didn't forget to put it in". When it arrived both Grouper plates were the absolute worst looking things I've seen...little very thin pieces of fish burnt to crisps. My tuna was so well done you couldn't chew it...if we were not so over-hungry we never would have even attempted to eat it, just awful..we each had a pile on our plate you just could not eat. The waitress said "not very good, huh..don't know what they're doing back there! Never again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place on the water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hubby and I both had sandwiches for lunch. I had the pot roast and my husband had another type of roast beef sandwich. The sandwiches were good but they sure skimp on the meat. There was so little shredded pot roast on my large kaiser roll. There was not even enough beef for half a sandwich. I might to there again, but would get something different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Steady decline in all areas”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I live in Cape Coral, FL (approx 30 mi ) my husband and I frequented several times a month with our family, would stop for lunch if we were in the area and always when we had out of town guest. Too many times in the last 8 months we have been greatly disappointed with poor service and quality of food. More occasions than not we have waited more than an hour for our meals to be served after placing our orders and the food has either been cold, over cooked or poor quality. We addressed our concerns with the manager, she was not concerned. We are crossing this one off the list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianem4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Generous servings of good food with a water view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Fun & popular casual waterfront dining. Servings were generous & very tasty. Pricing was fair. We ate here a few times over a few months this past fall and the service varied depending on the server & time of day. Lots of small shops in an attached strip mall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarkwhistleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harpoon Harry's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harpoon Harry's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing