We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large park, Great birding”

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Large park, Great birding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very large sanctuary with dirt roads and lots of water features. We were there at mid day and birding would probably be better early in the morning. As it was we saw more than enough to make it a good experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Babcock-Webb is a hunting area.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This is the wrong Babcock. Babcock-Webb is a hunting area. The Babcock for tours is on rte 31. Be careful. The appt took us to the gun club (which is next to a dump off of Zemel Rd).

Helpful?
2 Thank Sgrunderground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good hunting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

You can hunt, fish, and practice your target shooting here-peaceful, sometimes!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyan_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely way to spend an afternoon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Visited the center as it was close to where we were staying. Tour guide was excellent and very informative..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank famkeankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a little boring.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The trails are straight and narrow, going on for miles it seems. There is a trail around the lake that is nice, but I didn't see any wildlife and we could hear gun fire the whole time from the shooting range. I guess it's a good place to go hunting. You can camp there, but I wouldn't want to because I'm not into guns.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred C. Babcock-Cecil M. Webb Wildlife Management Area also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fred C. Babcock-Cecil M. Webb Wildlife Management Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing