We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vastly improved”
Review of Burnt Store Grille

Burnt Store Grille
Ranked #107 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family (Veteran) owned restaurant serving a wide variety of comfort foods and specials that surprise our guests continually. We serve kids free off the kids menu Sunday and Wednesday when accompanied by an adult meal. Our special Dinners range from swordfish to shrimp and pasta steak and shrimp dishes. We also serve Original Recipe New England Crab Cakes home made with our own crafted sauce prepared by our executive chef ALEX. On Veterans Day we served 500 plus Veterans for free as our way of saying thanks and giving back. We take pride in our great service and wonderful food and our commitment to helping in our neighborhood.We sponsor some school age athletic teams as well as senior teams and a youth basketball league and team organized by our local police department.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vastly improved”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Didn't like this place much after Phil left, but tried recently again and have been very pleasantly surprised at breakfast lunch and dinner. Both food quality and service are very good diner quality.

Helpful?
Thank traveltweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    39
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Burnt Store Grill”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a family style breakfast and lunch restaurant. They are very busy for breakfast on weekends. Food is very average.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeM752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never impressed”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. That is all I like about this place. I've been here about 5 times in the last 2 years, simply because it is more convenient than driving to downtown Punta Gorda for a meal. Every time I go, I have faith enough to give them another try. This time was the last. Our waitress was lovely but the cream of broccoli soup tasted like flour & lacked salt & the eggplant parmesan was lackluster to say the least. They could use remodeling also, as it's very outdated, but that wouldn't change my tastebud's.

Helpful?
3 Thank Katalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We went for sunday breakfast...it was busy but service was good.plenty of items on menu.eggs benedict and sausage gravy were very good.on special was coconut french toast it was good but could have had alittle more coconut flavor.also coffee was good...will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandbtangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good to Average Home Style Cooking”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you crave home style cooking, then Burnt Store Grill.....with no "e" is the place to eat. Waiting lines during the winter season is the rule with good reason. Very good soups, good service and I haven't gone away hungury yet and we have eaten there MANY times. Mixed drinks and beer are available. They are located in a shopping center off of US 41 and Burnt Store Rd so you have to look for them, but it's well worth it......Home style cooking at reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Favsanknaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnt Store Grille also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Burnt Store Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing