We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - spotty management”
Review of Burnt Store Grille

Burnt Store Grille
Ranked #79 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family (Veteran) owned restaurant serving a wide variety of comfort foods and specials that surprise our guests continually. We serve kids free off the kids menu Sunday and Wednesday when accompanied by an adult meal. Our special Dinners range from swordfish to shrimp and pasta steak and shrimp dishes. We also serve Original Recipe New England Crab Cakes home made with our own crafted sauce prepared by our executive chef ALEX. On Veterans Day we served 500 plus Veterans for free as our way of saying thanks and giving back. We take pride in our great service and wonderful food and our commitment to helping in our neighborhood.We sponsor some school age athletic teams as well as senior teams and a youth basketball league and team organized by our local police department.
Lakefield, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food - spotty management”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had supper. Food really good.Service good even though place got really busy.
Asked waitress why we didn't receive a roll even though menu says comes with meal. Waitress answered that management told them that unless the customer asked for one when taking order, they were not to deliver one.
If customer asked, they would deliver with the salad.
Felt sorry for the waitress.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grasscutter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    39
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but slooooow”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

It's a sign in instead of giving your name to a hostess. Which is actually very efficient. Server was friendly. We were seated and ordered quickly however it took well over 30 minutes for our food. So if you have plenty of time it is a solid quality meal.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST~~”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love this resturant. It's a great family resturant. Awesome breakfast. We go with our 2 young kids and everyone there is very helpful and nice to all of us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short get away”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place is great for any meal you would like. Their breakfast specials are great and tasty what makes it aw some (should you like to have one) they make great bloody maries have good food that is fresh. We have been there a number of times and weather in the morning or in the evening all food is superb, if you are not satisfied let them know, do not leave and then complain to others, they will make it right. We come in from Sebring and really enjoy the place. The wait staff is very friendly. I think the prices are good. Lunch time the hot turkey sandwich is excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Homemade”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Burnt Store Grill has different special theme nights during the week such as “Mexican Night” with free chips and salsa along with several Mexican specials. Their food is homemade and you can get dinners like mom made. I had the stuffed cabbage and stuffed pepper dinner combo with green beans and mashed potatoes, it was delicious. My son had the eggplant parm with spaghetti (no meat sauce) great for the vegetarian. My wife and other son both had burgers, not to big but tasty. This was our first time there, we will go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnt Store Grille also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Burnt Store Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing