We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST~~”
Review of Burnt Store Grille

Burnt Store Grille
Ranked #80 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family (Veteran) owned restaurant serving a wide variety of comfort foods and specials that surprise our guests continually. We serve kids free off the kids menu Sunday and Wednesday when accompanied by an adult meal. Our special Dinners range from swordfish to shrimp and pasta steak and shrimp dishes. We also serve Original Recipe New England Crab Cakes home made with our own crafted sauce prepared by our executive chef ALEX. On Veterans Day we served 500 plus Veterans for free as our way of saying thanks and giving back. We take pride in our great service and wonderful food and our commitment to helping in our neighborhood.We sponsor some school age athletic teams as well as senior teams and a youth basketball league and team organized by our local police department.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST~~”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love this resturant. It's a great family resturant. Awesome breakfast. We go with our 2 young kids and everyone there is very helpful and nice to all of us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    38
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short get away”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place is great for any meal you would like. Their breakfast specials are great and tasty what makes it aw some (should you like to have one) they make great bloody maries have good food that is fresh. We have been there a number of times and weather in the morning or in the evening all food is superb, if you are not satisfied let them know, do not leave and then complain to others, they will make it right. We come in from Sebring and really enjoy the place. The wait staff is very friendly. I think the prices are good. Lunch time the hot turkey sandwich is excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Homemade”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Burnt Store Grill has different special theme nights during the week such as “Mexican Night” with free chips and salsa along with several Mexican specials. Their food is homemade and you can get dinners like mom made. I had the stuffed cabbage and stuffed pepper dinner combo with green beans and mashed potatoes, it was delicious. My son had the eggplant parm with spaghetti (no meat sauce) great for the vegetarian. My wife and other son both had burgers, not to big but tasty. This was our first time there, we will go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“frank”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

ordinary diner food as we up in the northeast would say - nothing really exciting - we use it mostly for breakfast and dine in other restaurants for dinner - clean, somewhat fast, and boring.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“"Best Clam Chowder"”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hubby and I were camping in Punta Gorda at Sun 'N' Shade, a mobile home park and RV campground (that is very peaceful, has friendly people and gives the Passport America discount). The campground brochure said to show the ad for Burnt Store Grill and get $1 off (hey, a dollar is a dollar!). The restaurant is closer to the campground than iHop or Golden Corral (in downtown Punta Gorda) and very easy to find on 41--especially from the campground which is also on 41--so it fit the bill perfectly. It's in a Publix shopping mall (try the pineapple bran muffins from the deli!) next to a Dollar General, so it's convenient if you want to get both your appetite and shopping needs fulfilled in one trip.

This restaurant reminded me of Nestor's in North Fort Myers, because it has an extensive menu including Greek and Italian, among other types of dishes. It's a quiet family restaurant with good food, friendly service and generous portions. I had the Chicken Souvlaki, which was almost as good as Nestor's. I say almost because--unlike at Nestor's--it did not come with tzaziki sauce. :) Each entree includes your choice of soup (a generous bowl of it) or salad. I chose a salad, which was nice and fresh. The soup choices that day (Friday) were Italian wedding and clam chowder.

Soul Mate pronounced Burnt Store Grille's as the best clam chowder he has ever had, and that includes the chowder at Dory Cove in Lincoln City OR, famous for their clam chowder. Not only does the chowder have bacon in it, but it also has big, soft chunks of celery. He had a half rack of ribs with baked potato and steamed veggies. It was a lot of food, and the ribs were big, moist and literally fork tender. Hubby has had ribs at many restaurants, so when he said it was one the best he's had, that's saying something. And the price ($10.99) was amazing.

Next time I hope to experience Mexican NIght on Thursdays other reviewers have mentioned.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funfinder139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnt Store Grille also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Burnt Store Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing