We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poolside lunch”

Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill
Ranked #12 of 161 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar & Grill, Punta Gorda's newest waterfront restaurant opened in January of 2014 in the PG Waterfront Hotel on Charlotte Harbor. The sister restaurant to Dean's South of the Border, Charley's offers a full bar on the scenic deck with the best sunsets in Charlotte Harbor. Our menu is eclectic ranging from fresh seafood including gumbo, crayfish, Ipswich clams, oysters and scallops to steaks, sandwiches, burgers, salads & delicious desserts. We offer inside dining or harborside with entertainment seven days a week. Hurricane Charley's is more than a restaurant, it is a historic picture of the 2004 hurricane which devastated Charlotte Harbor, our walls tell the story of a community effort to recover and triumph over the 2004 hurricane which leveled our city.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poolside lunch”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful healthy lunch. Veggie wrap was amazing. Cute bar area and waitress and staff friendly. She brought it to my lounge!
Entertainment weekends and overlooking bay. Stunning

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paws0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S, Owner at Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback. We want our guests to feel at home, order on the deck, at the pool or inside in the air conditioned dining room. We offer a Summer Special menu, Happy Hour 2-6pm M-F and entertainment 7 days a week. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    327
    136
    54
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great food. My wife had the Shrimp Scampi and it was great. The braised short ribs were delicious. Very reasonably priced. The flour less chocolate tort was to die for. Aleta was a great server.

Helpful?
Thank Gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S, Owner at Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments. We will be sure to compliment Aleta as well, she is a guest favorite. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Date Night Extrordinairre”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went on a Tue evening, band was superb, food was very good (and I'm a chef so that's saying somethin) and the wait staff was excellent, thanks Miss M. If your looking for a place to tap your toes while watching a beautiful Punta Gorda sunset and delighting your taste buds at the same time, this place is for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imgrambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S, Owner at Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback and we're honored you chose us for your date night. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta gorda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too pricey ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for the first time, food was ok.. Wine was 7.00 a glass and it was a happy hour price ! I think it's too pricey but they do have a great view. Might be back for an appetizer..

Helpful?
Thank Melrlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S, Owner at Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comments. We do have a Summer Specials menu which offers many of the same selections at reduced prices. Happy hour is 2-6pm M-F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provincetown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Late birthday dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a great sunset and great food. Had the beet salad, I've had it twice, it is very good. If you've never had beets and goat cheese before, it's a killer combination and this doesn't disappoint. I also had the shrimp and grits the sausage was a little chewy but everything was delicious, great shrimp and the grits were great also. My dad had the short ribs which he liked, my mom had the scampi, and thought it had a little too much garlic. But also said the shrimp were great. Overall great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank wrx2ndregime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S, Owner at Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hurricane Charley's Raw Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing