We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night spot”
Review of Perch 360

Perch 360
Ranked #23 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Description: Overlooking downtown Punta Gorda and Charlotte Harbor, the beautifully landscaped Rooftop Bar & Restaurant has views to match its cuisine. Savor signature cocktails, local craft beers and boutique wines along with an enticing Tapas menu in a relaxing al fresco ambiance. Perch 360 strives to offer the freshest, highest-quality ingredients sourced from local suppliers and our rooftop herb garden. We value our partnerships with local farms such as Three Suns Ranch, Island Crab Company, Seminole Pride Beef, Sanibel Seafood, Aloe Organics and Circle C Farm which allow us to truly embrace the farm-to-table concept. We make it a priority to serve options that are Non-GMO, Soy, Corn & Gluten Free, Grass Fed and Organic. In the spirit of our locally sourced and farm-fresh ingredients, we have designed our entire dining experience tapas style, allowing guests to sample a variety of dishes, tastes, and flavorings that have inspired us. We recommend ordering a handful of dishes to sample and share.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We enjoyed live music and drinks at the rooftop bar. There was an eclectic crowd, but everyone seemed to be having a good time. The view and the atmosphere are great! I didn't feel that the music was too loud as other reviewers stated. Perhaps, it depends on the band? Also, our beers were very reasonably priced. The only complaint we had was that the wait staff wasn't well versed in the beer offerings. We ended up finding better choices than were listed by the waitresses by ordering directly from the bar.

Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you Wendy W for taking the time out to let us know about your experience. We greatly value the input from our guests to better train our staff to serve every guest with a more personable experience. I will use your review as a training tool and make every effort necessary to make sure that all staff members know our offerings without you having to look elsewhere.

I thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Perch 360
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 186 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

I liked being able to sit on the rooftop and look out over to bay. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Thank Sim891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you Sim891 for joining us! I have to agree that the views from the Rooftop are indeed stunning! Thanks for coming out and hope to see you back upstairs again soon.

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

You have the best view of the whole area anyone could possibly ask for. Good entertainment. Drinks are too high compared to the other Punta Gorda area bars.

Thank 619wendya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you Wendy A for your feedback. I do have to agree with you about the best view and entertainment in the area. As for pricing, many area establishments do not offer the upscale atmosphere, fantastic view, phenomenal service, or beverage quality and presentation such as ourselves, and thus the reason of the somewhat-higher prices. I hope if you are in the area again you will come back and visit us.

All the best,

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

At the top floor of a very nice hotel in Punta Gorda, FL. you will find this bar next to the hotel pool. On this particular Friday night, the band was playing VERY LOUD (so loud that we could hear the music in our 4th floor room).

Since this is such a special location, the prices as noted by others are a bit more than the "biker bar" a block away ;-) However, the bar glassware is first rate and the bartender's skills are evident in how the drinks were presented.

All in all, a business drink if only for the view of the Peace River and Harbor is well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Greg_Loves_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Greg_Loves_Travel, I truly appreciate you for taking the time to review the rooftop Bar at the Wyvern Hotel. As a few others have mentioned about our drink prices, it is the atmosphere, view, service, and overall beverage quality that makes up for the difference, much as you have mentioned. Next time you are in the area, please stop in and say hello, we always like to welcome back fellow travelers such as yourself.

All the best,

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been here 3 times and have enjoyed it only once. The view is really beautiful but the drinks are very expensive. When there is a band, the music is TOO LOUD. Never ate there just drinks. The one time i enjoyed it, there was no live music and only had 1 drink because of the price. Nice place to relax if you don't mind the prices and there is no band.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank agabedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Assistant General Manager at Perch 360, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear agebedis, i thank you for providing your honest feedback about your experience at the Rooftop Bar. After many suggestions, we are re-evaluating our menu offerings for both food and beverages and their prices as well to become more competitive with other area establishments. I hope you will come back and see the changes we have made very soon.

All the best,

Chris Heaxt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perch 360 also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perch 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing