We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village Oyster Bar-Just say Seafood.. come back for more.”
Review of Village Oyster Bar - CLOSED

Village Oyster Bar
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Village Oyster Bar-Just say Seafood.. come back for more.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Village Oyster Bar, located in Fisherman's Village. This place is a real find we recently purchased in the area and our neighbors told us to go their for seafood. We had great staff it was busy the evening we went so we ate at the bar - excellent food ( Ronnie) took excellent care of us and made us feel welcome. This place is casual so relax, enjoy, meet the locals and do come back. We will be returning often the seafood is fresh! you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowmans888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“not just oysters!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had a good hamburger here. Friendly service, tasty food, and a great location. What more could a guy want?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have eaten here consistently for several years. The seafood is very good. The breading does not overpower the seafood which I like. Everything (except the clams) is fresh. The bread which you get before your meal is nice and warm. Served with real butter. Portions are good sized. Price is very reasonable. Nice view of the harbor. Servers are older ladies who are very nice. Family run place found in Fisherman's village. Never had a bad meal here. I like fried seafood so this is one of my favorite haunts in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Streity Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, service and value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I regularly make the trek from Lehigh Acres to Punta Gorda specifically for dinner at the Village Oyster Bar, located in Fisherman's Village.

This place is a real find, and I highly recommend it for a quiet dinner on the water. When the weather's nice, as it was this past weekend, seating outside is highly recommended.

Great atmosphere inside and out, awesome service (thanks Mary, as usual!!) and very good value for perfectly prepared meals are what you can expect from this restaurant. They're one of the best kept secrets in Florida.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bouncer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great local establishment!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The "Bar" has some of the best seafood that I have found in Florida. The restaurant are has a fantastic view of Charlotte Harbor and looks to the west for a great sunset. Locals tend to eat in the bar for great service and a more intimate dining experience. The place has been around a long time and could use a little up dating. The staff has top notch service. Most of them have been there a long time. Turnover is very low, so it is possible to get to know them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFlyingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Oyster Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing