We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Oyster Bar - CLOSED

Village Oyster Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We go to "Fishville" regularly for the concerts in the courtyard. We always get carryout to eat while we listen to the shows. We have also eaten inside. The food is real seafood, fresh and well prepared.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaptRon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've taken family on multiple occasions when we are in the area and everyone has enjoyed their meal and the atmosphere. I don't hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went once”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went here once and never again, figured oyster bar would have great oysters and they do not. A lot of people we know have gone there and said same thing, will not be going back, maybe for a drink that's it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurenbookkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A PLUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere. Reasonable prices. We will be back! Mike was incredible. Loved the portions!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of our favorite lunch spots in the Punta Gorda area. Excellent seafood choices. The oysters are outstanding. The location is in Fisherman's Village and the view is terrific. The servers are experienced and give great service. Prices are moderate and quantities are more than adequate.
Entertainment some days in the courtyard next door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aljel1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Oyster Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing