We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozie Cafe and Grill

Cozie Cafe and Grill
Ranked #93 of 156 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

They are open for breakfast and lunch. The place is small and they only have one cook and one waitress so be patient. they serve omelets to order, I had a spinach and feta omelet with small cubed hash brown potatoes. My friend had a meatball sub with plenty of mozzarella cheese and fries also good. They are a small independent restaurant that is trying to survive so stop in and give them a chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Arrived with 5 others . Never again will we come here. Water is served from a plastic milk jug. After food was ordered it took 40 minutes for the food to get to our table. Half of the group were done eating before the others even go theirs. Greasy, cheap cheese, and not as ordered. 1 waitress to cover the entire place, and no, someone didn't show up as my wife and I had been there previously. The chef is slow and can't do more than one order at a time. Biscuits were terrible. No "I'm sorrys" or any concern. go down the street, there are many places that are better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letsast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast and what a surprise. Food is wonderful and place is clean. Will be back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grammie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Better than "5 guys"!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stopped in for a quick burger at lunch and it was quant, homey, and the food was wonderful. I'll be back!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NadineWOINOSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Cozie Cafe and Grill is a great place to go for breakfast (have not been for lunch). The food is very good and reasonably priced. The owner and staff are very pleasant and accomidating. The resturant is not big but it is bright and cheery. It is our place to go for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rvames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozie Cafe and Grill also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cozie Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing