We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional meal!”
Review of Tortuga's Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Tortuga's Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional meal!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Went with my parents. They go all the time. This is a restaurant that cooks to order, offers fresh, local fish and has perfected a nice menu with a good assortment of fresh seafood! Had the special (amberjack) and it was incredible! They helped us celebrate moms birthday and brought us their special desert. All deserts are homemade and just as good as the dinner. This is a must go! By the way, owner and wait staff are warm, genuine and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lcheney46052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    30
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden jem”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile


Went there a couple of weeks ago with my wife and two other people. Really excellent. Have lived in this area for about four years and although I had heard of the restaurant really never considered trying it. It's one of those hidden strip mall type places that you don't see as your driving by. But after having read reviews I thought I would give it a try. Really good. Went there for fish. Did not disappoint. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Food @ Tortuga's”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had quite a tasty seafood meal tonight at Tortuga's. On our way home from a week out of state we wanted some good Florida seafood. We found this restaurant here on TA. It's in a small shopping center so look carefully for it. The shrimp and homemade cocktail sauce were outstanding. The bread rolls were interesting...with cardamom seed. The conch chowder was perfect. In fact all the food was good.. just some more than others. My last test is always RR cleanliness.. it was better than most, though the sink could use a scrub. I'm a tough grader on RR's though, since it's the only way to guess how clean the kitchen is, too. All in all we will definitely eat here again when we get the chance!

Helpful?
Thank DelinaC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

By far the best restaurant for fish in the area. We've been going here since they opened a little over a year ago. Since their initial opening they've expanded the dining area because of the demand for the quality of their cuisine. The fish is fresh fresh, fresh and very well prepared. Sometimes there's a little wait because everything is cooked to order. It's worth the wait. We've yet to be disappointed. Ask for one of Missy's tables.....she's very attentive and knowledgeable. The portions are more than ample.If you want top quality everything at an affordable price and love seafood & fresh fish this is the best restaurant in this area to get it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time Guest”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Tonight, we visited Tortuga's Seafood Restaurant for the first time. We stopped in to have dinner and were greeted by a very lovely hostess named Ashley. We were promptly seated at an appropriate table for two. We started off with a glass of wine to relax with while we waited for our appetizer. We chose the Buffalo Fish Bites, and they were exceptionally prepared and melted in your mouth. For entrees we chose the Crab Cakes and the Stuffed Flounder, both were just amazing. The restaurant was comfortable, clean with linen table clothes.
We would certainly recommend this restaurant to others for a night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing