We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Decorated Eatery With Good Food”
Review of Jack's on Marion

Jack's on Marion
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: OPEN 7 Days a Week for Lunch and Dinner! Elegantly casual dining. Bar open Late! Dine inside or outside in a Bistro like atmosphere. F.M. Don's Check out the calendar for live music and local entertainment! Large Groups Welcome! Private room for up to 45 available.
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Beautifully Decorated Eatery With Good Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Jack's on Marion, is located at a busy intersection in downtown Punta Gorda. Offering both indoor and outdoor dining, we opted to sit on a raised dais and enjoyed our experience very much. Prices for lunch were good, quality and portions were very good, service was really great. Being as it was noontime, and there were two events going in that immediate area, it was very busy on th street, plenty of ammo for people watching. I had a Jacks Burger with spicy Fries, applewood bacon and cheddar cheese, Madelyn opted for a shrimp salad with creamy coconut dressing and assorted fruit. Both were delicious. Service was wonderful, and all in all it was a fun experience. Take it from me go and enjoy the ambiance, good food and location of Jacks on Marion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    238
    85
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Fine Dining!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visited jacks and was delighted. The staff was friendly and professional, the ambience was pleasant (appealing to all ages) and the food was fantastic. The Bam Bam shrimp were by far the best I have ever had. I ordered the strip steak which was tender and flavorful. I also tried the filet tornados and the quesadillas. Both were delicious. The portions were respectable as well, we had plenty of leftovers. Overall a great dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanibel
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and good food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our group was there April 5, 2013. The staff was helpful and our dinner quite nice.
It took a long time for our server to take our orders, but we had 20 people in our group and it was Friday nite.
We have been to Jack's many times and they have not disappointed us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food quality could be improved.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was great, the atmosphere was good and our waitress was very personal and professional, but the food itself was just mediocre.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“Great Service& Wonderful Food!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Party of seven on Sunday, perfect "Service". It was a joy to have, Tammy serve us. We all ordered something different. We were all "Happy".We will go back.


jj

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnJ434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's on Marion also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack's on Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing