We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and a Sandwhich”
Review of The Bean on 41

The Bean on 41
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and a Sandwhich”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Love this place. Great coffee. Great Sandwiches. Small place with little atmosphere but just right for meeting up with a friend and chatting over coffee or lunch. So much friendlier and more comfortable than that OTHER coffee place. The owners are friendly and fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dredmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The coffee (an Americano and a cappachino) was OK. I had a pastry that was again, OK. The couple working there were very nice and I wish my review could be better but it just wasn't what I want in a coffee shop. The pitchers holding the coffee creamers didn't appear overly clean and the little stuffed dolls sitting around????

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank speer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Actually I was there today”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I try to get here atleast 3 times a month, the owners are by far the friendliest couple and there coffee is to die for, highly recommend the mocha java cold coffee, love it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurenbookkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“friends don't let friends go to sturbuck's”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

that's one of the signs on the wall. there are a lot of funny and smart sayings hanging in this tiny coffee house.
we just loved it. such a cozy and friendly place! coffee is great, so are the bagels with sausage bacon and eggs. perfect start for a beautiful day)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank roomoftunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Adorable local coffee shop”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been a local customer for several years now... I love this place! the owners are friendly. They carry Big train drinks which is my favorite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyalangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean on 41 also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bean on 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing