We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishermen's Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Punta Gorda)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn(Punta Gorda)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
63
62
23
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
62
23
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjust returned from a weektime shareliving roomcenter courtfull kitchenwildlife sanctuaryold floridabeach chairsa queen size bedmilitary museumjack and jilltimeshare exchangeponce de leonpool waterlots of interesting shopsnoisy at timesinteresting place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 173 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Wow, we had a very quiet peaceful visit. I didn't hear all the motorcycles late at night or noise. They do play music but around 9-10pm it all stops. We enjoyed walking down to listen to the music and sometimes get a drink and maybe dance in the courtyard! They seem to be playing more variety of music which was really nice. One day they had a farm market in the courtyard which was a great way to get fresh food for making our dinner for the week. Wishes, that the bathroom was alittle bigger and modern. That they had better and larger barb. area (gas grills?)-maybe a better way to close off the area for the resort/marina people. Same with the staircases-maybe gates with card key to enter the upstairs!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carelomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

First time at fishermans village and we were glad we chose it. We had a great place overlooking the marina and didn't get the noise that others complain about. Definately a place for families with older kids. We spent the time shopping, fishing, sitting out and admiring the sunsets and visiting sanibel and the other beaches which are well worth the hour or so drive. The staff and shop owners are all friendly and helpful. A very relaxing place to just take things slowly and chill.
On the downside, we didn't think the apartments were as luxurious as some of the others we've had in florida and seemed a bit tatty in places. The pool and pool area could do to be a bit larger too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed here for one week in April 2008, we were well pleased with the Villa, size, furnishings etc, bathroom could be bigger though. Pool area small but nice but one annoying thing was there was no restrictions to stop shoppers to the Mall entering the pool area, one family sat round the edge cooling their dirty feet in the pool water eating Ice Creams! First night we ate out at one of the Restaurants and settled down to sleep around 11pm as we had driven over from Palm Beach that day and were quite tired. My husband and I took the smaller bedroom leaving the larger one for the boys as it had the 2nd TV, THEN around 12pm the noise started, Harley's roaring up and down under our bedroom window, this went on till 2am, also Police sirens, people shouting, drunks fighting etc making it impossible to sleep, They were not even supposed to drive bikes past the car park at the top of the resort. They Defo need some extra security and barriers to stop this! On the Pro side, the resort is nice if a bit surreal, takes a bit of a drive to the nearest beach but the views of Charlotte harbour are good. May go back again only if they step up the Security at night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmazyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The villas are very nice however it is noisy at the village. There is canned steel drum music all day. We were in a room next to the main stage and above the loading dock for the restaurants. Between 6 and 9PM every night there was loud music from the stage. From 6:30 - 9AM there were deliveries below the rooms with trucks backing and beeping and load talking by the drivers unloading. We were in a room in the #37-#40 range. To be avoided. The rooms are not as sound proof as they are claimed to be and you will be sleep deprived when you leave.You are also not on the Gulf which is a considerable drive away. Beaches are almost an hour away and the water at the village is like the Long Island Sound. Many feral cats and birds roost in the rafters of the mall with the resultant fallout below. Spots in Naples or Sarasota would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We exchanged our time share to Fishermens Village and was very glad we did. We have a boat and was able to keep it at the marina. It was great being able to get up and go fishing without having to launch our boat. Having the restaurants and game room on the ground were great. We have a 15yr old daughter who broght a friend and was never concerned with them going out alone, we always say alot of security. The room was okay. The bathroom could have been larger and really needs an update, but other than that I really can't say anything bad. We will diffently be going back in April for snook season!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews