We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki terrific!”
Review of TT's Tiki Bar

TT's Tiki Bar
Ranked #37 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: You've arrived. You've only just made the scene and there's already a drink in your hand. Life is definitely good. From all over, people find their way to our "off-the-beaten-path" hideaway, in the Tiki ambiance, and the memories-in-the-making that are truly one-of-a-kind. Simply set a course for a relaxed state of mind. Sink your toes in the sand while enjoying tropical drinks or beer of choice with good people along the beautiful Charlotte Harbor. We have the Best location on the water in Charlotte Harbor. Great Sunset, Great Food, Great Host and just added a Great lineup of entertainment. We are expanding our entertainment and you can come enjoy the best music on Charlotte Harbor now Wednesday-Saturday every week.Now offering a full menu.
Hinsdale, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiki terrific!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a PLUS for the Sheraton to offer this lovely setting on their property! Terrific spot for sunset viewing, end of day cocktail, casual snack. The live music was great (Brown Sugar Band)! Sitting in a white adirondak chair gazing past the harbor, the bridge and out to the sunset was tranquil and calming. What a great spot!!! When it's cold and snowing in Chicago this winter, I will remember my evening at the Tiki Bar!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fmg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucem386, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed yourself here at TT'S TIKI BAR !
We love hearing feedback from our guest. It allows us to take time to meet the guest and really get down to what they want and need from us. We look foreward to your return from Chicago. See you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    160
    54
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the Tiki Bar!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The atmosphere is awesome! Very relaxing and a great place to gather with friends or family. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Prices are reasonable and the food is good. Can't beat sitting in the chairs in the breeze watching the sunset. If you want to know anything about the area, ask for Rick. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskaklondike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucem386, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We love to hear from our guests at the Tiki Bar. It helps us bring a beret level of service that meets and exceeds their expectations. Rick is a great and informative individual and awesome to work with. Thank you for taking your time to let us know. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“Great Florida Atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Tiki bar is Charlotte County's best spot for a cocktail and a good sunset. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, the drinks are great and cheap, and the staff is upbeat and courteous. I will admit I haven't eaten there, but it is my favorite weekend spot to relax with friends. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucem386, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience with us here at Tt,s TIKI BAR went,.We are finding more and more guest are falling in love with the TIKI bar in Punta Gorda. please next time you stop by take the opportunity to try one of our special Tiki menu items and let us know what you think. I personally love the daily fresh market burger !!!!. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Tiki Bar is by far my favorite place to go in Punta Gorda. It's a very relaxing place with a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly, and everything is reasonably priced. They also have lots of good entertainment. The new addition of the stage area is a nice touch. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 59Gr8travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucem386, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review of Tt's Tiki Bar Punta Gorda .. We do agree that this is a perfect place to relax, unwind and have a great time. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back !!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

While visiting family in port charlotte for a week we stayed at the Four Points . We immediately saw this little hut in the corner of the parking lot .t Needless to say we spent some time there every day of our trip . They have great bands playing on the weekends , pub style food prepared by the hotels chef, and a beautiful view with a relaxed tropical atmosphere. The drinks were the best part , best value I've come across at a hotel bar and was much lower than some other bars in the area. The staff was so friendly. Kudos to whom ever is running this place... They have something special ... Can't wait to come back next year from the looks of the construction it will only be better

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hapeetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Let me start off by thanking you for taking the time to review our wonderful TIKI bar. There is alot of new things planned for the Tiki area as you noticed with all the construction and changes. It is our mission to offer a great place for family fun and entertainment.The live bands do a great job entertaining our guests and keeping the fun going. Thank you again
Bruce O Mullins F&B director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TT's Tiki Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to TT's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing