We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of TT's Tiki Bar

TT's Tiki Bar
Ranked #35 of 165 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: You've arrived. You've only just made the scene and there's already a drink in your hand. Life is definitely good. From all over, people find their way to our "off-the-beaten-path" hideaway, in the Tiki ambiance, and the memories-in-the-making that are truly one-of-a-kind. Simply set a course for a relaxed state of mind. Sink your toes in the sand while enjoying tropical drinks or beer of choice with good people along the beautiful Charlotte Harbor. We have the Best location on the water in Charlotte Harbor. Great Sunset, Great Food, Great Host and just added a Great lineup of entertainment. We are expanding our entertainment and you can come enjoy the best music on Charlotte Harbor now Wednesday-Saturday every week.Now offering a full menu.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Tiki Bar is by far my favorite place to go in Punta Gorda. It's a very relaxing place with a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly, and everything is reasonably priced. They also have lots of good entertainment. The new addition of the stage area is a nice touch. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 59Gr8travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucem386, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for that wonderful review of Tt's Tiki Bar Punta Gorda .. We do agree that this is a perfect place to relax, unwind and have a great time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 575 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

While visiting family in port charlotte for a week we stayed at the Four Points . We immediately saw this little hut in the corner of the parking lot .t Needless to say we spent some time there every day of our trip . They have great bands playing on the weekends , pub style food prepared by the hotels chef, and a beautiful view with a relaxed tropical atmosphere. The drinks were the best part , best value I've come across at a hotel bar and was much lower than some other bars in the area. The staff was so friendly. Kudos to whom ever is running this place... They have something special ... Can't wait to come back next year from the looks of the construction it will only be better

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hapeetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Let me start off by thanking you for taking the time to review our wonderful TIKI bar. There is alot of new things planned for the Tiki area as you noticed with all the construction and changes. It is our mission to offer a great place for family fun and entertainment.The live bands do a great job entertaining our guests and keeping the fun going. Thank you again
Bruce O Mullins F&B director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved the ambiance of the Tiki Bar. Very relaxing and laid back. The surrounding, outside area was all beach sand, with comfortable seating and several fire pits. Definitely a place to enjoy a beautiful west coast sunset on the river and possibly catch so dolphins swimming by.

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our little gem in Punta Gorda. Tt's Tiki bar has alot of fun to offer with the live bands , Sunday BBQ's ,the 4th of July will be a great time for family and friends also. Cold drinks, great sunset, fun in the sand and many more things to come!!!!. Like yourself i personally love standing by the water in front of Tt's Tiki bar and watching the Dolphins ,manatee, and other aquatic life swim and play as the sun sets over the water. BEAUTIFUL !!!!. cant wait to see you again.
Thank you , Bruce O Mullins F&B director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a great little place. We visited last night and it was just amazing! Great view great food! We really enjoyed it and cannot wait to go again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dayzedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our TT,S TIKI bar punta gorda fl. we fall in love with the sunset and beautiful view each and every night. The TIKI Bar is a great place to listen to live music ,have a cold cocktail and run your toes in the sand , Not to mention what i believe to be a PRIME spot for every sunset!!!. many new things are in the works and cant wait to see everyone there!!! . Thank you , Bruce O Mullins F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful time i had. If i had a few more drinks the cocktail server azzaria would've had to remind me, i never left my hometown. She was so much fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ohyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with us.The TIKI BAR has alot of fun to offer and our staff do a great job at making the fun times last! Azzaria is fantastic at what she does , and its a [pleasure to work with such great staff. We cant wait to serve you again so come on by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TT's Tiki Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to TT's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing