We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Waitresses Ever” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #120 of 156 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Waitresses Ever”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean, exceptionally friendly staff. Food was good for a fast food type chain. The yogurt on the crepes was warm and the granola on top was very dry so it didn't seem to mix well together. the quality of the food was ok.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rotts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Breakfast was very good,A good selection on the menu.Not sure what we wanted so asked our server and she had some recommendations and they were along with her service-very good.Will go back again

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jandbtangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This chain makes a great breakfast and is probably not the place for a dinner out unless you really need to eat right then. the staff is courteous and the food consistently OK, but i have only had breakfast therea few times.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port,fl
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Broken sunny side eggs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have tried this restaurant numerous times hoping it would improve..no such thing! I ordered Rooty tooty fresh & fruity with sunny side up eggs. I was served broken yolks & runny eggs!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing