We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close by our hotel”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #64 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Starke, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close by our hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Sat at the bar, we were told it was very quite for a Monday which was fine for us. I am not really a fan of this restaurant but we had a combo meal each, $10.99 for 2 small dishes, very highly recommended, the food was top notch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Great now”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Problems when they first opened a while ago, but we had gift cards and went back a couple of yearslater ,,,what a change, the food was great and the service was fast, the table service was terrific deserving of a big tip

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheAnnouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quirky dinner”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Late dinner due to plane arrival. A Thursday night with maybe a half dozen diners including about three at the bar. In the middle of it all, there was a guy with a microphone (hardly needed) conducting bingo games. That's fine, but only about three people were even playing!. Ordered dinner with a glass of wine and received 2 glasses (because it was "happy hour" at 10 pm). No complaints, but food was ordinary at best. At least they were open. Great waitress, however.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so wonderful”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The service was really good here, but the food didn't have the same standard. We've eaten at other Applebee's, of course, and my husband always has the same thing--it just didn't taste the same here. Problem is, there's not much choice for restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food & service was awful”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went in with a group of 12 people . Sat at the bar & all ordered food & drinks & asked the lady bartender / waitress to turn up he volume on any of the 10 tvs. As there was a game we were watching. She made up some excuses & would not. Really no tv volume in a sports bar. The we had desert. Asked for a spoon. , she said how a bout a fork. And gave a fork. Was just rude. Later got sick on the food. Don't go. Order a pizza !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing