We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Seafood Experience”

Peace River Seafood
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: There is info on blogthebeach.com.
Restaurant details
Description: There is info on blogthebeach.com.
Rome, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Seafood Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When in the area, you must try Peace River Seafood! It is a most enjoyable experience. The atmosphere is casual, laid-back, and down-to-earth; the seafood is fresh and delicious. The staff goes out of its way to accommodate your every need. Definitely two thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    141
    49
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh Local Fish/Seafood in Old Florida Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nice old Florida business with a relaxed, homey atmosphere. Very comfortable and unhurried, but the service was both competent and friendly. Our party of 4 visited for lunch on 3-22-2013 and had a great time. I had a pound of shrimp perfectly cooked, big and delicious. The ladies in our party had the fried Lobster bits, which was a huge lobster tail cut up in bite-size pieces and lightly battered and perfectly friend--still, keeping a light context for the dish. Very, very fresh and scrumpcious food. Also, a big plus, the beer was ice-cold. :-))

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeHill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful snapper, great atmosphere. Key lime pie was phenomenal. What a great spot that we happened upon! You must stop here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort, il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We just loved this place. The food was excellent as was the service. The gumbo was the best I've ever tried. Ignore the review about the flies. It's not that bad. The restaurant is open aired so a few flying pests are expected like a picnic. Our GPS did throw us a curve but it's visible on Duncan Road. Don't give up if you can't find it. It's so worth the turn around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River wi USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good old Florida Seafood Cooking”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great time here. Outstanding fresh seafood. I've read a few negative reviews, but I have to take exception & say those people should just go to Red Lobster. This joint is down home country. You'll lick your fingers & maybe your plate. It really is that good! This place should be on everyones bucket list for seafood. Get there early or wait in line.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank americanjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace River Seafood also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Peace River Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing