We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream! Ron is Awesome!”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Knoxville, Iowa
1 review
“Great Ice Cream! Ron is Awesome!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stopped in for some delicious ice cream and Ron was so friendly and helpful. He answered our question about the local tourist attractions! Even went so far as to get us phone numbers and give us addresses. His advice was spot on and his ice cream was out of this world! A must if you are in the area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Teresa, thank you for your great review!! It was great fun to meet the four of you and I'm so glad I was able to help you with getting the most out of your visit to Punta Gorda and the area. You probably figured this out already but it bears repeating that I love showing off this beautiful place to visitors. It sounds like you had a great time here and I hope you will stop in to say hello on your next visit.
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    40
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best Ice Cream In Charlotte County”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place introduced me to Crazy Cookie Dough Cake Batter Ice Cream. It joined with a scoop of dark chocolate peanut butter ice cream, and the two nestled in perfect harmony atop a chocolate dipped waffle cone. It was like being a kid again. Top that off with a fun atmosphere and a knowledgeable, enthusiastic gentleman to guide my girl and me through our ice cream experience, and you've got a recipe for my favorite new Southwest Florida sweet treat spot. PLUS MALTS. Love this joint.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chitownchica89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Wow, we just love it when our customers feel the same passion for great ice cream as we do! The Krazy Kookie Dough and Chocolate Peanut Butter are two of our best sellers but I guess I don't need to tell you that. The chocolate dipped ice cream cones are new for us and I agree they are very yummy.
We loved playing a small part of a great experience for your family and hope to see you again soon!!!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and nice view”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Friendly staff, nice selection of ice cream flavors plus bottled water at 50 cents -- what a deal! Also a nice view too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaLOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! The 50 cents bottled water is a big hit as we are directly on the Punta Gorda Harborwalk and people love to walk or bicycle along this beautiful pathway. Also we are happy you enjoyed our large selection of ice cream and friendly service; that's our goal and I'm glad we achieved it with your family. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta gorda isles fl
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy! Best ice cream in PGI. Kids mom and dad live it. Great service and great view! Love it!! We make a special trip ever”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Yummy and a great view!Yummy! Best ice cream in PGI. Kids mom and dad live it. Great service and great view! Love it!! We make a special trip every time we are in town. Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us! We really enjoy it when families come into our ice cream shop while visiting Punta Gorda. We want to be a fun part of your travels and if our ice cream, our smiling faces and of course, our view of Charlotte Harbor brightens your day then we are happy. Hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It's been said by many~this is a fantastic place. The owner is friendly and the ice cream is great with many flavors to choose from. An ideal spot to sit or stroll.
I highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We're glad you found us too and took the time to share your experience with us! You pretty much summed up what we want to be with all of our customers, a friendly place to hang out with friends and family and an ice cream shop with lots of choices of yummy ice cream. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Punta Gorda!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing