We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view-ice cream just ok”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
punta gorda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice view-ice cream just ok”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been there twice and liked the convience of the location to my walks. Have had ice cream cones and they were just ok. Like other places for my ice cream treat better. Nice view though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank agabedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We agree the view from the front door of our ice cream shop is great overlooking Charlotte Harbor and Laishley Marina and we love that we are located directly on the Punta Gorda Harborwalk. Next time you are in, ask me or my wife Claudia for some samples. We have 32 flavors, I'm sure we can find some you will enjoy. See you soon.
Thanks,
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    40
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and a great view !!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by the staff here last night. It was a surprise to find such a place while wandering the docks after eating at the Laishley Seafood resto. It was a cool ending to a great night. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love our little waterfront ice cream shop under the Laishley Crab House and are so glad you found us. As you can tell we enjoy what we do and we are very happy you noticed. We are open every day until 9 pm so next time you are enjoying dinner upstairs we will ready for you for dessert!!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, Usa
1 review
“Ice Cream on the Water”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Fantastic place to take a break while walking the beautiful Harbor Walk overlooking Charlotte Harbor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Lisa, thank you for your review! We agree, our location along the Punta Gorda Harborwalk is a fantastic place for an ice cream shop. We love it when walkers and bicyclists make our shop the go-to place for ice cream or a cold drink while enjoying the amazing 2.4 mile path that follows the southern shore of Charlotte Harbor. Hope to see you again soon!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Punta Gorda”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my family's favorite places in Punta Gorda. The ice cream is always good and the view is great, but it's Claudia and Ron, the owners, that make this place so special. They are two of the nicest and friendliest people around and truly care about their customers and community. They put on great events to raise money for charity and are always involved in supporting their city.

We love taking the kids to the interactive fountain at Laishley Park and then taking our mandatory walk across the parking lot for a treat.

Definitely stop in for a scoop (or two), a classic soda you haven't had since you were a kid, or my favorite, banana pudding ice cream with a dollop of whip cream. Awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Wow, what a treat it was to read your review!! Claudia and I are so happy that our little ice cream shop is part of your family's quality time at Laishley Park. It's no secret, as you mentioned, that we love what we do and that we love giving back to our community. Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to both of us!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Attention to detail!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Amazing atmosphere and excellent service and ice cream of course.
So refreshing to see people taking pride on what they do.
Great all around!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaVT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank Melissa for your thoughtful review. We do take a lot of pride in what we do and it's always wonderful when customers like you take the time to acknowledge our work on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing