We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream on the Water”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Fantastic place to take a break while walking the beautiful Harbor Walk overlooking Charlotte Harbor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Lisa, thank you for your review! We agree, our location along the Punta Gorda Harborwalk is a fantastic place for an ice cream shop. We love it when walkers and bicyclists make our shop the go-to place for ice cream or a cold drink while enjoying the amazing 2.4 mile path that follows the southern shore of Charlotte Harbor. Hope to see you again soon!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 361 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my family's favorite places in Punta Gorda. The ice cream is always good and the view is great, but it's Claudia and Ron, the owners, that make this place so special. They are two of the nicest and friendliest people around and truly care about their customers and community. They put on great events to raise money for charity and are always involved in supporting their city.

We love taking the kids to the interactive fountain at Laishley Park and then taking our mandatory walk across the parking lot for a treat.

Definitely stop in for a scoop (or two), a classic soda you haven't had since you were a kid, or my favorite, banana pudding ice cream with a dollop of whip cream. Awesome!

Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Wow, what a treat it was to read your review!! Claudia and I are so happy that our little ice cream shop is part of your family's quality time at Laishley Park. It's no secret, as you mentioned, that we love what we do and that we love giving back to our community. Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to both of us!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Amazing atmosphere and excellent service and ice cream of course.
So refreshing to see people taking pride on what they do.
Great all around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelissaVT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank Melissa for your thoughtful review. We do take a lot of pride in what we do and it's always wonderful when customers like you take the time to acknowledge our work on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

So glad we discovered this place. Generous scoops of ice cream every time. So many different flavors from which to choose. We have enjoyed ice cream in malts, sundaes, sodas, waffle cones, cones and just simple cups. The owners, Claudia & Ron are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Carol, thank you for your comments, we're glad you discovered us too!! We love it when customers like you really enjoy all that we have to offer, after all, with 32 flavors of ice cream to choose from and so many options to savor them in, the possibilities are endless!
Thanks again and see you soon!!
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Owners are wonderfully friendly people that scoop the ice cream themselves. Very committed to supporting local community. And Blue Bell ice cream--'nuf said!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your perceptive review.
Claudia and I are the quintessential owner/operators and we take a lot of enjoyment and pride in serving our customers to the best of our abilities. And you are right, we are honored to be able to reinvest our time and treasure in our community. Regarding our great ice cream, we agree, 'nuf said!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing