We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream”

Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice cream with a view! Harborwalk Scoops & Bites is Punta Gorda's perfect gathering place for ice cream lovers, walkers, bicyclists, boaters and park-goers. We serve 40 flavors of homemade ice cream in cups, cones, shakes, malts, hot fudge sundaes and banana splits. Our ice cream shop is situated in downtown Punta Gorda on Charlotte Harbor with a glimmering view of Laishley Park's breathtaking marina.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here last weekend. My kids loved the ice cream and I loved the classic sodas they serve. If you want a RC cola or a grape Nehi, this is your place. The also sell bottled water for 50 cents. Take a moment to visit this shop and you won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Russell, thank you for your review! I'm glad the kids enjoyed their ice cream and that you enjoyed the classic sodas. We appreciate your enthusiastic support of our business, your comments help make our little 'mom and pop" successful. Hope to see you again soon!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    40
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We love the staff. Very down to earth and excellent with kids! The where are you from maps are a sure fire way to se how much they are loved around the world! And who can turn down a ice cream reward card....buy 10 get 1 free :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We like to think we are down to earth but your glowing words makes us feel sky high! We love it when families enjoy our shop, we know we serve ice cream for a living, but what we really enjoy is being able to play a small part in great family outings; that make us feel great inside. And those ice cream lovers card are very popular!!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
357 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place is a short walk from the P.G. Water Front Hotel on the boardwalk. Went there after having a great meal at Jack's. It was 10 mins. from closing but there was still people in the place. Not a real big place, but you can eat in or outside. The owner was super nice. They have a dozen different flavors of ice cream. The prices are great for the amount that you get. Will go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Kathy, thank you for your kind words about our ice cream shop. I'm glad you found us along the Punta Gorda Harborwalk after a great meal at Jacks. As you can tell we love what we do, I'm glad you noticed. Hope to see you again while you are visiting Punta Gorda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Took our 4 grandsons here a month ago and it was great. They still talk about "pinning" their home town on the map on the wall. The owners are so nice, the kind of folks you'd like to have as friends. The ice cream is yummy and ruined my diet! We went by ourselves yesterday and ruined my diet again. Going with visitors next week and will probably ruin my diet yet again. Oh well, what can I say.....this ice cream place is worth it. Love getting a cone and strolling the waterfront at Lashly Park. Thanks to the owners for being so friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank speer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are glad the grand kids enjoyed our ice cream shop; watching families and friends enjoy time together makes what we do very worthwhile. Also, we are glad you mentioned the big maps on the wall. They are a bit hit with people of all ages and we really enjoy finding out where our customers come from.
Hope to see you again soon!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is a little hidden gem as it is located off the back of a seafood restaurant off a main road. They had great ice cream and fabulous service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHeleniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron T, Owner at Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the review and most importantly for finding us! We agree our location directly on Charlotte Harbor away from all the noisy traffic is not the easiest to find. We're glad our service and yummy ice cream made the search worthwhile. Stop in and visit again soon!
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harborwalk Scoops & Bites Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing