We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but won’t go back. Varied”

Elena's South Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 157 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, but won’t go back. Varied menu but our omelets were overcooked, they were busy and polite but not friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cbryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 307 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

We were at the arts and crafts fair and stopped here for lunch.
They were extremely busy with a waiting line.
I think we only had to wait about 10 minutes.
The food was very good. They have a large menu of choices with prices under $10.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waynebP2344MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

They were very nice about it, but only really have salad for a vegan. They called over one of the waitresses who is also vegan and she explained that all of the food is cooked on the same grill, so even things that would seem vegetarian would be cooked in meat juices...ugh! So, the only real option was salad. Didn't really feel like salad, but no other choice. Sigh.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank carolsD4414AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

I recently visited a friend living in Punta Gorda, We went here for breakfast twice and the service was excellent as was the food. I had the breakfast burrito and sausage omelet. An extensive selection of breakfast items. This is a great restaurant and a must visit for anyone traveling to here. Enjoy!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Elena's is one of those restaurants where you feel comfortable for breakfast either after church or after an evening of partying. It also has a great luncheon menu as well. The beauty of this restaurant is that it is in a fabulous shopping area. There is a nice variety of shops...from a great ladies fashion shop to a pool store and then on to 2 fantastic discount shops. It is a stop not to miss.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank marygailp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elena's South Restaurant also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Elena's South Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing