We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Sleeper in Punta Gorda.”

Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton
Ranked #29 of 161 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside Grill serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Happy Hour daily 5pm-7pm. Enjoy our signature dishes! New Full Menu !!!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Sleeper in Punta Gorda.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Second visit to Dockside Grill this season. So quiet there. I think a lot of people just haven't discovered it. This is one of the best kitchens in town. I don't think you will EVER find a better crabcake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
First allow me to thank you for taking the time to write about The Dockside Grill. Like you we do feel that The Dockside Grill is a hidden gem. The word of our new chef inspired menu has hit the town with a storm , more and more guests are finding our hidden gem .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    47
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Amazing Asparagus and Goat Cheese Omelet”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I travel on business I am usually stuck eating at the Hotel. On vacation last week they gave us a menu at the desk and I heard the word "Chef" so we chose to eat breakfast there. What a great choice! The portions were huge, not expensive, hot, delivered quickly and with great service. I had the most amazing asparagus and goat cheese omelet. We will be traveling in the area again next year and want to try dinner there as well. By the way, I love the cold fruit water in the lobby during the day and the hot coffee in the morning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connor11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fine dining”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Always good food and quiet conversation available here. Tables usually available. Great service. Parking a problem when the outside Tiki Bar is open.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food very good, but a little pricey”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent the night at the 4 Points Sheraton recently and decided to eat at the Dockside Grill rather then going out. The food was good especially the Club Sandwich, but we should have been hungrier for the price and portions. We enjoyed the outdoor Tiki Bar more and will probably just get food out there next time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent meal”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had the salmon it was good, but was not worth the money. Others who had prime rib and duck were very unhappy with their meals and they both cost over $26. Service was good and the atmosphere was nice, but probably would try something else in the area next time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mvarrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing