We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Visits Will Definitely Lead to Many More”

Laishley Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Laishley Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 158 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Nesbit St.
Description: Laishley Crab House offers waterfront dining and the freshest seafood available. Feast on Blue Crab direct from Charlotte Harbor and the Peace River Seafood Market, fresh Alaskan King Crab and Snow Crab flown in daily from Dutch Harbor, Alaska, or enjoy your favorite seafood, steaks, and sushi. Pets are welcome on our outdoor dining deck. Check out our menu for everything we offer. We look forward to serving you!
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2 Visits Will Definitely Lead to Many More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant for lunch then a few weeks later for dinner.
The lobster roll at lunch was delicious and the hot crab dish enjoyable.
Returned a week later and although my husband has had better stuffed shrimp, I loved the seafood pasta with linguini and rose sauce and will go back to have it again. The service was good both times, and the view of the Harbour with a setting sun, priceless.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    413
    241
    128
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Lousy Laishley House”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

WHY? That is the question. Why is the food so lousy? Why is it necessary to take advantage of tourists? Why isn't there a sense of caring for the mostly senior citizens who frequent this dump?

It's hard to believe that establishment in this day and age are still guided by greed instead of customer satisfaction and quality food. This is a place with a fabulous waterfront view. It's a gorgeous setting. But it's rendered disgusting when you bite into your so-called grub. Terrible, lousy, shameful - pick a word, it all applies to this "tourist trap".

My recommendation - go around to the back to the ice cream store - same view, same beautiful setting and enjoy the best ice cream anywhere and 50 cent bottle of water. They don't gouge you here - not like upstairs.

Avoid Lashwhatever - it's lousy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Spot For Lunch & Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We ate here several times on our recent vacation. This restaurant is clean and neat, has very nice atmosphere, a large deck overlooking the harbor and marina, a large menu and reasonable prices. The food is not special; but it is generally good. The service is also good, though sometimes a bit slow. It's a nice tourist spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Maine lobster or Florida lobster? I couldn't tell you. Even though this is one of my very favorite meals, I can never tell the origin of this shellfish. I only know that the lobster that my husband and I were served at this restaurant was tender, moist and sweet - probably steamed not broiled. Delicious. Service was good and prices were moderate. We ate with a rather large group and everyone seemed happy with their meals. We would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetHarperLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
348 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Three and a half is about right!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Folks that rated this place got it right. Nice ambience and good service. But food was average. My wife had the fried oysters that were fairly good, but my swordfish was way below average. And the meal cost was pretty high - I guess it was because of the marina view. Not overly impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laishley Crab House also viewed

 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Laishley Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing