We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice airy pub with great decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ice House Pub

The Ice House Pub
Ranked #26 of 156 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“nice airy pub with great decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

we both had wraps, chips, and enjoyed the place. nice old historical building with great atmosphere. Will definitely return. Looks like a fun place for friends to gather.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    153
    49
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
338 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

A wonderful selection of unique and quaity beers. We just had an appetizer (the description included four different cheeses but there were only two cheeses, but the four types of meet were correct). We observed very large appetizers and main courses and we expect that they were great. We would return if we were in the area agaon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun pub atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Great burgers and wings. Huge beer selection from their "Beer Bible". Fun games - bar billiards, darts, fooseball. Trivia night on Mondays. Outside dining too. Must order the fried pickles!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisePrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews, I went knowing not to have some of the items mentioned in previous reviews, notably anything served "with chips". Three in our group had the cottage pie and it was delicious. It was served piping hot with a cheesy mashed potato crust. The meat and vegetables inside were quite flavorful. The other person in our group had wings, which she said were good. All of the serving sizes were plentiful.

The Ice House itself is in a charming, rustic building with 20 foot, plus, ceilings. Both inside and outside seating are available.

We went to this restaurant with low to average expectations, and instead, found a place we would go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place has dozens of beers on tap to satisfy every taste. Outside patio available, and darts inside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice House Pub also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Ice House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing