We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 4 night stay! Would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
iowa city, ia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Wonderful 4 night stay! Would stay there again.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed 4 nights, Saturday through Wednesday morning. We had a wonderful stay. I had not planned on booking at this property, but we were in need of a room with Ethernet connection so my daughter could take a college exam on Tuesday evening. I called the Four Points and after double checking for me, the desk clerk assured me they did indeed have ethernet connection. So we went with them for that reason. I am so glad we did. They did have ethernet and it worked great. We arrived on Saturday afternoon around 3pm. The desk clerk took care of us right away and we were in our room within a couple of minutes. Every desk clerk that we visited with was wonderful. Always pleasant and very helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor, overlooking the water towards Fisherman's Village. A very nice view. The room was clean and smelled great. The beds were very comfortable. And simply put, it was a nice bright looking room. Very easy on the eyes. The flat screen tv above the work desk worked well and was easily visible from both beds. The bathroom was large. And clean. The wall mounted thermostat for a/c was easy to use and worked well. The location of the hotel is amazing. A beautiful area right on the water. Trails along the water to walk, run or bike. Great scenery. And just a short couple of blocks walk to downtown. We did not have an issue trying to find a parking space, as we arrived around 3pm and walked for the rest of the day. But I can say that anybody arriving later may have had a fun time trying to find a spot, in competition with the Tiki Bar behind the property, located right on the water. The other nights were never problematic for finding a parking space. The lobby and bar area is quite lovely. The library area, with 2 desktop computers and 2 big flat screen tvs, was very comfy. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice. They have perhaps four 1 speed bicycles to check out and use free of charge. Helmets available too. We had fun expanding our tour of this part of town using the bikes. The Four Points Sheraton made our relaxing vacation that much nicer. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    270
    88
    28
    18
See reviews for
281
426
57
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very nice with an updated bathroom. My biggest complaint was the restaurant. The hotel was full and the bartender & wait staff were understaffed. This was the bartenders first night as a bartender & she was clearly thrown to the wolves & floundered terribly. Food was incorrectly ordered & the check was incorrect. She couldn't find many typical bottles of liquor & we saw many guests settle for something else. We were not impressed. Hotel is located convenient to the Punta Gorda Airport

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmtreegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Originally planned to stay for family wedding in 2 bed, no view room (cheapest avail), June 1-4. Last minute complications resulted in us having to arrange space for relative suffering from throat cancer. Joey Metza, Asst. General Manager, was wonderful working to reserve connecting rooms at a reduced price, so we could attend our sick relative. Thank you, Joey! Rooms were clean, good sized, with comfortable beds. We had rooms 421-423 with marina view. Tamiami Trail next to our side, but we didn't notice any traffic noise. Hotel is close to many restaurants, shops, etc. No trouble parking. Two desktop computers with printers and Internet access just off lobby. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and had the chance to utilize our business room. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

First of all this place was excellent in EVERY way! My husband and I have traveled this country, stayed in many hotels, and have RARELY been impressed... this place is awesome! The hotel itself is beautiful and the customer service even better! We have a 120 lb. golden retriever and he was welcomed with treats at the door! The rooms were beautiful and modern and the food delish! We wanted to stay a few hours after check out to relax at the tiki bar and they accommodated it FOR FREE! The hotel is near downtown in a great spot within walking distance to shops/restaurants.

I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rychelle_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

love this little Hotel by the water in Punta Gorda, my favorite business stop at #PuntaGorda. Cute decor in a sailor kind of way. Nice staff. pleasant little bar. This is not a foodie place, just a clean, safe, fun place and easy to get in and out of for business.

Room Tip: ask for a harbor facing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped by for a one night stay and found the staff and housekeeping top notch. Our beds were very comfortable and the room spotless. It is only a few minutes off of I-75 and has a great view of the water. It also has a great outdoor Tiki Bar and a restaurant servicing great food and drink. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a good location and clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was recommended highly. Two months in advance I made my reservation. We arrived before 3pm but I took my chances and went in to see if my room was ready. It was not , I gave them my name and they told me to return later. We went to dinner with friends then planned to meet at the tekki bar behind the hotel . Well, to my surprise when I returned , totally exhausted after a day of travel, I was informed they had given my room away. YES , gave it away ! They put me up for one night in another hotel on a highway.......not a great room. And by the way, I was not the only one this happens to that day. I must say the hotel seemed very clean and up to date and in a wonderful location......I wish I'd been able to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pam42853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely apologetic with regards to not being able to accommodate you in our hotel during that night. We can assure you we are working on improvements to ensure this never occurs again. We hope you can give us a second chance on your next visit to the area. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
479 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
Four Points Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing