We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We chose this hotel on a lark that Punta Gorda would keep us busy for a day. Well barely. There isnt much to do there but it is beautiful. The hotel itself was modern and sports a bright decor. As a Gold SPG member I expect to be acknowledged as such when i check in. Didnt happen here ten minutes before official ck in time, i asked whatgold benefits the property offered. The staff didnt know and i was asked to come back in ten minutes to get my room!
Everything else after that was fine excelt for a nasty surprise once we discovered the next morning that my wife's bed civer was soiled with an ugly stain and two kleneex were found on herbed sheet. Not what you expect from an SPG property.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you're in Punta Gorda, you MUST do a sunset at the Tiki. Owned by the Sheraton, its that crowded tiki hut you see when coming over the bridge from Port Charlotte.
Great bartenders, good drink prices and regulars that will keep you in stiches!

Room Tip: The top floor has some upgraded rooms that have doors with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I liked everything about this place. Big bathroom, big shower, mattress cover, double sheeted pillows, a/c worked great, pool was heated as advertised. It is true that the space lacked drawers (as someone else stated); however, they hit the big areas that we like to see in a hotel - bathroom, clean beds, clean air in the room, etc. The restaurant had great food and a very reasonable price - hamburger was $8. Loved staying here.

Room Tip: book early; this hotel was full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

found a nght here on Hotwire for £63. we're not "Sheraton" style travellers but this looked like a great deal and we left feeling "spolied". huge & clean room, walking distance from downtown, good breakfast, fitness centre was adequate, view from our window wasn't great, best to source rooms on north facing side.

Room Tip: when choosing a room ask for north facing aspect overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonofgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks sonofgav for your review! When every guest enters our hotel, we strive to make them feel "spoiled" much like what you experienced. Your utmost satisfaction with our hotel is of great importance, and I am glad to see that we have satisfied your every intent. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were thrilled from the moment we walked in the front door. The staff is very welcoming.
The relaxation area is inviting and comfortable. The rooms are decorated very nicely, well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was full and I did not hear any noise from the hallways or rooms next to ours. I loved the window seats over looking the water.
Pool area is large and very nice. Perfect location to both 41 and 75. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Moose26, thank you for staying at Four Points! We offer many amenities and levels of service not typically found in most hotels, and glad to hear that you agree. On behalf of the Four Points staff, I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we're doing. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have been a guest at this hotel on four different occasions over the last three years, have not been disappointed. A fairly new hotel, it has been well maintained and updated. The staff are attentive, pleasant and proud of their hotel. The rooms have all the expected amenities and real comfortable beds. Housekeeping does a great job. The restaurant is surprisingly very good and so are the reviews. The tiki hut bar on the waterfront is a pleasure. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Ft. Myers region.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks so much owsaw for your review! It makes me proud that you thoroughly enjoy each and every stay with us that you keep coming back! Your dedication to our property is what keeps us moving and making every guest experience a memorable one. Thank you again, come back and visit your friends at Four Points anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are moving to the area and searching for a home. We have stayed several times at the 4 Points Sheraton and find the rooms to be very comfortable with nice beds and bathrooms. The complimentary bottled water is appreciated. I do wish that there were micros & fridges in all the rooms without having to ask and pay extra - just for convenience. The staff is quite friendly and make you feel like a valued guest, especially Lorrie at the front desk - I believe she used to be a Best Western employee and she really knows her customer service skills. The restaurant just off the lobby is good, but a little overpriced. We prefer the Tiki Bar down by the water. I am sure that even when we get settled locally, we will still use and recommend the 4 Points Sheraton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks futureFloridan for your review, although I hope to call you an actual "Floridian" soon! I'm very happy that you made Four Points as your 'home base' while searching for a place to call your own home. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and to let you know, your comment regarding refrigerators and microwaves in every room has been brought to the attention of our owner, and we are actively seeking a solution to this. I want you to know that your words have been heard and are being addressed. Thank you again for staying with us numerous times, it is greatly appreciated and I hope to see you around the Tiki Bar soon once you get settled in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
514 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range: $131 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
Four Points Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing