We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very comfortable & reasonably priced riverside hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very comfortable & reasonably priced riverside hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

found a nght here on Hotwire for £63. we're not "Sheraton" style travellers but this looked like a great deal and we left feeling "spolied". huge & clean room, walking distance from downtown, good breakfast, fitness centre was adequate, view from our window wasn't great, best to source rooms on north facing side.

Room Tip: when choosing a room ask for north facing aspect overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonofgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks sonofgav for your review! When every guest enters our hotel, we strive to make them feel "spoiled" much like what you experienced. Your utmost satisfaction with our hotel is of great importance, and I am glad to see that we have satisfied your every intent. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    202
    67
    24
    12
See reviews for
213
337
48
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were thrilled from the moment we walked in the front door. The staff is very welcoming.
The relaxation area is inviting and comfortable. The rooms are decorated very nicely, well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was full and I did not hear any noise from the hallways or rooms next to ours. I loved the window seats over looking the water.
Pool area is large and very nice. Perfect location to both 41 and 75. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Moose26, thank you for staying at Four Points! We offer many amenities and levels of service not typically found in most hotels, and glad to hear that you agree. On behalf of the Four Points staff, I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we're doing. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have been a guest at this hotel on four different occasions over the last three years, have not been disappointed. A fairly new hotel, it has been well maintained and updated. The staff are attentive, pleasant and proud of their hotel. The rooms have all the expected amenities and real comfortable beds. Housekeeping does a great job. The restaurant is surprisingly very good and so are the reviews. The tiki hut bar on the waterfront is a pleasure. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Ft. Myers region.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks so much owsaw for your review! It makes me proud that you thoroughly enjoy each and every stay with us that you keep coming back! Your dedication to our property is what keeps us moving and making every guest experience a memorable one. Thank you again, come back and visit your friends at Four Points anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are moving to the area and searching for a home. We have stayed several times at the 4 Points Sheraton and find the rooms to be very comfortable with nice beds and bathrooms. The complimentary bottled water is appreciated. I do wish that there were micros & fridges in all the rooms without having to ask and pay extra - just for convenience. The staff is quite friendly and make you feel like a valued guest, especially Lorrie at the front desk - I believe she used to be a Best Western employee and she really knows her customer service skills. The restaurant just off the lobby is good, but a little overpriced. We prefer the Tiki Bar down by the water. I am sure that even when we get settled locally, we will still use and recommend the 4 Points Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks futureFloridan for your review, although I hope to call you an actual "Floridian" soon! I'm very happy that you made Four Points as your 'home base' while searching for a place to call your own home. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and to let you know, your comment regarding refrigerators and microwaves in every room has been brought to the attention of our owner, and we are actively seeking a solution to this. I want you to know that your words have been heard and are being addressed. Thank you again for staying with us numerous times, it is greatly appreciated and I hope to see you around the Tiki Bar soon once you get settled in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-town Pa.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got here late in evening, a reservation had just canceled and we got a great room with a harbor view at a very reasonable price. Large room with a large bath. Very clean room with a restaurant down stairs. Close to Port Charlotte, Englewood beach, Sanibel island, and not to far from Siesta Key. We would stay here again in a heatbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks Mike C for your review! I'm happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you in one of our beautiful rooms, at a price that was within your budget. I do thank you for taking the time to write a review, many thanks for your words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Selected Four Points for proximity to Punta Gorda Wine and Jazz Festival. How delighted we were with this waterfront hotel. Interiors are ultra-modern with a nautical theme--even the bathroom picket door has a porthole. A built-in window seat with pillows is perfect for watching the bay. The only draw-back to our marina-view room (offered for a surcharge) is that busy US 41 separates the hotel from the marina. Not to worry, though, if you're walking because a lovely waterside sidewalk winds below the bridge for pedestrians. Though operated independently, the tiki bar at the hotel provided a great venue for sunset viewing while enjoying awesome music. All in all, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks HBSonGal! I'm glad we were able to take care of you during the annual Wine & Jazz Festival, as our great waterfront location is right across the street from Laishley Park where the festival was held. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the Harborwalk, and the ever-so-relaxing Tiki Bar. Come back to see your friends at Four Points ANYTIME, you'll always be welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Suprised to find a friendly welcome at this convenient hotel. The desk staff recommended Lasiheys for drinks and they were spot on. It was just a short walk from the hotel and very good.
The hotel has a fun Tiki Bar overlooking the water, just beautiful. live band in the evening, very lively spot. The hotel was clean and they provided 2 bottles of water in a well designed room.

Room Tip: The front ro oms in the upper floors face the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
33rainbow, many thanks for your review! We take great pride in providing an exceptional experience that will last a lifetime for our guests. Laishley Crab House located adjacent to our hotel is a great place, along with our waterfront Tiki Bar as you had mentioned. Thanks again for choosing Four Points, feel welcome to come "home" anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#1 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#2 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Address: 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing