We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent a night at your hotel a few weeks ago with a friend. I cannont say enough about the staff, friendy, courteous and extremely helpful. The you lady at the front desk that evening when we checked in, I believe her name was Maryanne made sure that our stay was totally enjoyable and went beyond what would normally be expected. Check in was quick and very easy. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. Check out went as well as check in with a girl named Lori. All of the staff were extremely courteous and friendly and need to be commended. Looking forward to my next visit to you hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Your review is what we strive for, thanks!! Four Points is all about friendliness and clean rooms, none of the extra frills. I'm glad that you stayed with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Punta Gorda area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed one night, used AAA discount for a nice room with balcony and great harbor view. $145.00.
Did not have time to check out downtown area, thankfully, the restaurant was open and food and service A+ .The salads are huge. The crab cake to die for.. All crab very little filler.. Amazing. Breakfast I had the crab omelette..best ever,
Will be back on next snowbird migration!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank marker0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing Four Points! We value the feedback from each and every guest, and we're glad to make you another satisfied guest. Thanks again for your kind words, come back soon and visit your friends at Four Points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We'd stayed here once for a wedding and really enjoyed the accommodations so we decided to return this Christmas. Upon arrival today we were not happy with our room, we had stayed at Ritz Carlton Sarasota two weeks before and I thought we were probably just spoiled with the level of accommodations and customer service. As we headed back to lobby with our luggage we ran into manager Joey Metza in the hallway and he went above and beyond to please us, in "five star" fashion. He immediately loaded up our luggage in cart, lead us back to check in where he personally exchanged our room for one with a great view on top floor. He also gave great information on the menu choices from new chef in their restaurant and brought in a refrigerator and ice bucket with wine glasses! We're impressed with his pleasant attitude and motivation to make this the best hotel experience possible for us. Thanks Joey, Four Points is very fortunate to have you in their staff!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Ren941, first I would like to paologize for you not being satisfied with your room the first time around. We strive ALWAYS for 110% guest satisfaction. However, I am THRILLED to hear that our Front Office Manager, Joey Metza, was able to turn around your first impression and make a great experience for you! All of your kind words for him have been taken to the General Manager's attention for immediate gradification. It is because of associates like Joey that we have been ranked the #1 Four Points by Sheraton hotel in the system for the 3rd year in a row. Way to go Joey, and THANK YOU Ren941 for giving us the chance to recognize one of our associates. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel was very nice. We had a top floor room with balcony and a great view. The hotel was spotless and well maintained. The attractive lobby restaurant had good food and service. The heated pool and hot tub were excellent. This hotel has excellent management and a very caring staff. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william33377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear william33377, you honest feedback is great!! I'm glad to hear that you found our amenities were great, and a spotless hotel is always nice too! Our entire management team thoroughly cares for our employees which in return better satisfies our guests. I'm glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will always have a room for you, come back and see your friends at Four Points anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for 3 nights. It was a nice experience. The hotel was very clean and looked pretty new or newly renovated. The staff was friendly. They had a nice little lobby bar and the restaurant staff went out of their way to get me what I wanted for breakfast. The location was perfect, within walking distance of good restaurants and a little downtown area and right on the water. I'll stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you so much craigTX for your kind words. We loved having you as much as you enjoyed staying with us. We are in fact a NEW HOTEL and less than 3 years young. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rooms and view above average. Each room is done in a Nautical style making you feel like your inside a sailboat looking out. Very well done. Staff is superb and so is the breakfast. All rooms seem to have a view of the harbor. Outside bar a lot of fun. This is not South beach in Miami but for Punta Gorda certainly # 1! The service will make you want to come back.

Room Tip: Front facing East
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, it really is appreciated. I'm glad that you found the overall atmosphere of the hotel and the tiki bar was very soothing and peaceful. I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your return stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here over the Fourth of July holiday. If you have a pet, they will put you on the 2nd floor. I can't say enough about their location. It is convenient to downtown Punta Gorda and next to the water. We loved the Tiki Bar outside. We also love their new "design" concept. Instead of drawers for clothes, they have cubbies. The door for the bathroom works like a barn door and they have hooks for towels, instead of rods. Very nautical and casual feel to the place. We also had the breakfast--was okay. Our favorite thing to do was to take their free bicycles (must register with front desk) and ride around historical Punta Gorda & Fishermen s Village.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ_Cruzer_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

I'd like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our property. Please come visit us on your next holiday. Thank you so much! Maryanne Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
507 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range: $106 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing