We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristy.”

Fishermen's Village
Ranked #3 of 56 things to do in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishermen's Village Waterfront Mall, Resort, and Marina offers something for everyone. Shopping, dining, live entertainment, and water adventures await locals and travelers. With over 30 boutique shops and 5 different restaurants, you are sure to find something that pleases you and your family.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
292 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Touristy.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If I had to find a place to walk on a rainy day I might (if I had to) end up here. It's a mall. Many shops, realtors, food service of the ordinary. Not our cup of tea, but obviously it was crowded with visitors who do like this type of venue. It appears clean and maintained. Condos above, retail below. We overheard many conversations of the food being just ok.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank babbettandcaptbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    508
    163
    31
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Village Fish Market restaurant was a total disappointment”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed Fishermans Village as we strolled through the shops until we decided to eat at the Village Fish Market. Four of us had different dishes. All tasted as if the batter used to prepare them was devoid of any seasoning. Fish and Chips and the seafood platter were so bad we could not most of our dinner. The dinner was not cheap and I was embarrassed that I had taken my Florida friends there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice place to stroll and window shop”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lots of shops and a few restaurants. The specialty shops are a bit pricey as one would expect, but there are some beautiful works of art and glass. Beautiful location by the water. Be sure to go sit outside on the benches at the marina to see all the boats, pelicans, and other birds. An hour is enough time unless you plan to dine here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Always a good visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lots of stores and restaurants of several types. Pleasant touristy place where you can spend a nice hour or two browsing the area.

There is also boat trips of various types run from this location.

I found the stores, restaurants, and boat trips to be decent quality at reasonable prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuckBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CUTE!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'll admit - it was hard to keep my husband, father, and son entertained while I ran around all of the shops... but they were all adorable, and we had a great time. Lots of photo ops, snacks, and fun to be had running around here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermen's Village also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fishermen's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing