We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I know we all expect excellence from Holiday Inn Hotels but this place sets the new bar. This is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at from the IHG chain of hotels. Kirsten was the face of the hotel when we arrived, weary from out 15 hour road trip. She worked with us to get into our room even though our credit card company was not cooperating (issue later fixed). We met the General Manager in the morning at breakfast...she was greeting everyone, keeping the breakfast foods stocked, cleaning tables, etc. I can also tell you the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep on. I will forever use this hotel as the judging point for anywhere else we stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Bill, thank you for your generous and wonderful review! Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we do take pride in providing exceptional service, from our friendly staff to the bright, clean rooms. We're so glad that you enjoyed an excellent stay after such a long trip! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we truly hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights & are checking out today. Great location off interstate. Cleans rooms, great housekeeping staff. We really liked the lighting in the room (direct and indirect options), number of outlets and USB ports. Window has 2 shades, one light filtering and one room darkening. No issues with noise. Free breakfast had usual eggs & meat selections, cereal, oatmeal, breads and bagels. I have a teen that loved the Cinnabons every morning. We loved the pancake machine. It was a neat thing to watch the machine make 2 pancakes at the press of a button. They even had sugar free syrup. This morning one of the teens got up late and just missed breakfast but the staff allowed him to get a few things as they hadn’t removed everything from the breakfast area yet. Staff was amazing. There is a pool but we didn’t have time to use it.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dedene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dedene, thank you for your response! It's lovely to see that you and your family had such a great experience at our hotel. Our staff will be glad to hear that they were able to make your stay more enjoyable with their excellent service! We hope you will come to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location and the staff couldn’t be more welcoming or helpful. It’s right off I-75 and close to Highway 41 (Tamiami Trail). The local airport is close by, but this hotel is so well built you can’t hear the interstate highway or the planes. The view from our big picture window on the fourth floor was of I-75 but the new landscaping below was lovely and it was actually fun to watch the traffic without any of the noise. Because it’s located near those two main roads, it’s easy to get to all the gulf beaches in the area in less than an hour. Chain stores, grocery stores, fast food and shopping are all close by. For more elegant shopping and eating, downtown Punta Gorda is only three miles away, for unique restaurants, shopping and a historic downtown right on the water. The staff was so nice and accommodating. I needed a late check in one evening and a late check out one day and they were so helpful with the details and easy to interact with. They gave me some great suggestions on how to get around. The room had everything we as business travelers needed and was clean, quiet and comfortable. Their signature pillow selections made for a wonderful night’s sleep. The in room coffee, mini frig and desk were a plus. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. It has a nice, new pool, but it’s located right next to the McDonald’s drive through so it would be nice if they planted a hedge or put up a privacy fence instead of the new black picket fence that’s there now. Other than that I give this place and their staff my highest praise and will definitely return there when we’re in the area again!

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the top and offers the best view and is the quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Amy, what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind and descriptive comments - we appreciate it! It was a real pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Very nice room and close to the airport. Room was spacious and clean. There is a nice selection in their sundries to choose from. Location was not far from Walmart and there is a McDonalds, Subway, Burger King, and Arbys close. Our room was on the 4th floor and quiet. They don't allow pets here, which we had no issue with. Its nice to not be woke up by a barking dog. Only problem we had was that they had 2 computers available for use, one was in need of tech service. Worth the money.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CleverCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We truly appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize about the computer needing service at the time of your visit, but can assure you that it has been fixed and is up and running perfectly now! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was great because of the wide variety of options. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed. I would recommend staying here at this property. A huge benefit was having a pool at the property and having the airport very close.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vmpatel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious guest rooms, and that our facilities and location were convenient for you! We're all working hard to maintain our high standard of quality and service, so we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area for another fantastic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews